Skip navigation

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Economics

Degree Programs

Department of Economics

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY and STAFF

  • Marisela Calderon

    Marisela Calderon

    Assistant to the Chair
    Sturm Hall 246
    Phone: 303-871-2685
    Email: marisela.calderon@du.edu
  • Paula Cole

    Paula Cole

    Lecturer
    Ph.D., Colorado State University
    Research Areas: Labor Economics and Economics of Gender
    Sturm Hall 389
    Phone: 303-871-2260
    Email: paula.cole@du.edu
    CV


  • Mark Evers

    Mark Evers

    Adjunct Faculty
    Sturm Hall 405
    Phone: 303-871-6443
    Email: mark.evers@du.edu

  • Peter Ho

    Peter Sai-Wing Ho

    Associate Professor and Department Chair
    Ph.D., Stanford University 
    Research Areas: Development Economics, International Economics
    Sturm Hall 228
    Phone: 303-871-2259
    Email: peter.ho@du.edu
    CV

  • Tracy Mott

    Tracy Mott

    Associate Professor
    Ph.D., Stanford University
    Research Areas: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, History of Economic Thought, Philosophy of Economics, Alternative Theories of Value and Distribution
    Sturm Hall 245
    Phone: 303-871-2569
    Email: tracy.mott@du.edu
    CV

  • Christine Ngo

    Christine Ngo

    Assistant Professor 
    Ph.D., University of London, School of Oriental and African Studies
    J.D., University of California Hastings College of the Law

    Research Areas: Political Economy of Economic Development,
    International Economics, Technological Change and Economic Growth
    Sturm Hall 241
    Phone: 303-871-2151
    Email: christine.ngo@du.edu
    CV
    DU Portfolio
    Professional Biography

  • Chiara Piovani

    Chiara Piovani

    Assistant Professor
    Ph.D., University of Utah
    Research Areas: Chinese Economy, Feminist Economics, Political Economy, Environmental Economics
    Sturm Hall 232
    303-871-4295
    Email: chiara.piovani@du.edu
    CV
    DU Portfolio

  • Frank Seeburger

    Markus Schneider

    Assistant Professor
    Ph.D., The New School for Social Research 
    Research Areas: Microeconomics, Econometrics
    Sturm Hall 242
    Phone: 303-871-2146
    Email: markus.schneider@du.edu
    CV
    DU Portfolio
    Professional Biography

  • Robert Urquhart

    Robert Urquhart

    Associate Professor
    Ph.D., The New School for Social Research 
    Research Areas: History of Economic Thought, Economic History, Political economy, Social Theory
    Sturm Hall 231
    Email: Robert.Urquhart@du.edu
    CV

  • Yavuz Yasar

    Yavuz Yasar

    Associate Professor
    Ph.D., University of Utah
    Research Areas: Political Economy, Econometrics
    Sturm Hall 240
    Phone: 303-871-2244
    Email: yavuz.yasar@du.edu
    CV
    DU Portfolio
    Professional Biography

  • Dan Zuchegno

    Dan Zuchegno

    Lecturer
    Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder 
    Research Areas: International Economics, Natural Resources and Environmental Economics
    Sturm Hall 405
    Phone: 303-871-6443
    Email: dzuchegn@du.edu