Skip navigation

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of History

Degree Programs

Department of History

Faculty & Staff


  • Elizabeth Escobedo

    Associate Professor
    Modern U.S.; Latino/a history; immigration
    Sturm Hall 362
    Phone: 303-871-2952
    Email: Elizabeth.Escobedo@du.edu
    more info...

  • Yasmaine Ford Faggan

    Assistant to the Chair, History
    Sturm Hall 366
    Phone: 303-871-2949
    Email: yford@du.edu

  • Michael Gibbs

    Associate Professor
    Modern Japan; East Asia; Labor, Social, and Cultural History
    Sturm Hall 270
    Phone: 303-871-2755
    Email: mgibbs@du.edu
    more info...

  • Joyce Goodfriend

    Professor
    Early America; American immigration; American historical memory
    Sturm Hall 371
    Phone: 303-871-2963
    Email: jgoodfri@du.edu
    more info...

  • Carol Helstosky

    Associate Professor
    Italy; modern Europe; history of food
    Sturm Hall 368
    Phone: 303-871-3987
    Email: chelstos@du.edu
    more info...

  • Rafael Ioris

    Assistant Professor
    Latin America, comparative development, cultural and intellectual history
    Sturm Hall 367
    Phone: 303-871-2950
    Email: Rafael.Ioris@du.edu
    more info...

  • Elizabeth Karlsgodt

    Associate Professor
    France; modern Europe; culture, politics, and society
    Sturm Hall 375
    Phone: 303-871-2947
    Email: Elizabeth.Karlsgodt@du.edu
    more info...

  • William Philpott

    Associate Professor
    Environmental history; American West; 20th-century U.S.
    Sturm Hall 360
    Phone: 303-871-2956
    Email: William.Philpott@du.edu
    more info...

  • Nicholas Rockwell

    Assistant Professor
    Ancient History; Greece; Rome
    Sturm Hall 359
    Phone: 303-871-7412
    Email: Nicholas.Rockwell@du.edu
    more info...

  • Tom I. Romero, II

    Associated Faculty
    Legal History, History of the American West, History of Racial Formation, and Urban History
    Sturm College of Law
    Phone: 303-871-7784
    Email: tromero@law.du.edu
    more info...

  • Susan Schulten

    Professor & Department Chair
    Nineteenth and twentieth-century U.S. history, and the history of maps.
    Sturm Hall 361
    Phone: 303-871-2970
    Email: sschulte@du.edu
    more info...

  • Jonathan Sciarcon

    Assistant Professor
    Middle Eastern History; Jewish History
    Sturm Hall 369
    Phone: 303-871-2954
    Email: Jonathan.Sciarcon@du.edu
    more info...

  • Ingrid Tague

    Associate Professor
    Britain; early modern Europe
    Sturm Hall 365
    Phone: 303-871-2945
    Email: itague@du.edu
    more info...