Skip navigation

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Languages & Literatures

Faculty and Staff - Statue

Languages & Literatures Department

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Arabic
  • Maha Foster

    Maha Foster

    Teaching Associate Professor of Arabic
    Sturm Hall, Room 186A
    Phone: 303-871-7464
    Email: maha.foster@du.edu

    Office Hours: M 10-12pm, T 11-12pm
  • more info...

Chinese
  • Li Peters

Li Li Peters

Associate Professor of Chinese
Sturm Hall, Room 345
Phone: 303-871-6663
Email: li.peters@du.edu

Office Hours: MW 2-3pm


more info...
French

 

 

 


 

      • Tapha

        Mamadou Moustapha Ly

        Assistant Professor of French
        Sturm Hall, Room 388
        Phone: 303-871-2110
        Email: mamadou.ly@du.edu  

 

 

 

 

 


 

German
Greek & Latin
  • Victor Castellani

    Victor Castellani

    Associate Professor of Latin
    Interim Associate Chair
    Sturm Hall, Room 327
    Phone: 303-871-2022
    Email: victor.castellani@du.edu

    Office Hours: MTWR 8:30-9am, TR 10-11am, by appointment
    more info...

  • Adjunct Instructors:

    Clare Snow
    Sturm Hall, Room 304 | 303-871-6662 | Office Hours: MW 9:30-10am | clare.snow@du.edu

Hebrew
  • Sari Havis

    Sari Havis

    Teaching Associate Professor of Hebrew
    Sturm Hall, Room 164
    Phone: 303-871-2343
    Email: sari.havis@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 11-11:50am, by appointment
    more info...
Italian
Japanese
  • Orna Shaughnessy

    Orna Shaughnessy

    Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 346A
    Phone: 303-871-2554
    Email: orna.shaughnessy@du.edu

    Office Hours: M 2-3pm, T 9-10am, by appointment 
    more info...

  • Jun Xu

    Jun Xu

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 382
    Phone: 303-871-2973
    Email: jun.xu@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 12-1pm
    more info...

Spanish

 

 

 

STAFF

Assistant to the Chair
Office Assistant
  • Tanya Salih

    Tanya Salih

    Office Assistant
    Sturm Hall, Room 391
    Phone: 303-871-2662
    Email: tanya.salih@du.edu