Skip navigation

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Languages & Literatures

Faculty and Staff - Statue

Languages & Literatures Department

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Arabic
  • Maha Foster

    Maha Foster

    Teaching Associate Professor of Arabic
    Sturm Hall, Room 186A
    Phone: 303-871-7464
    Email: maha.foster@du.edu

    Office Hours: Mini Sabbatical

    more info...

Chinese
  • Li Peters

    Li Li Peters

    Associate Professor of Chinese
    Sturm Hall, Room 345
    Phone: 303-871-6663
    Email: li.peters@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 2:00-3:00 pm

    more info...
  • Ping Qiu

    Ping Qiu

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Chinese
    Sturm Hall, Room 383
    Phone: 303-871-2396
    Email: ping.qiu@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 10:00-11:00 am, 12:00-1:00pm

    more info...

  • Jing Wang

    Jing Wang

    Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor of Chinese
    Sturm Hall, Room 304
    Phone: 303-871-2848
    Email: wang.jing@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 1-2 pm

    more info...

French
Greek & Latin
  • Victor Castellani

    Victor Castellani

    Associate Professor of Latin
    Interim Associate Chair
    Sturm Hall, Room 327
    Phone: 303-871-2022
    Email: victor.castellani@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 9:00-11:00 am F by appointment
    more info...

  • Adjunct Instructors:

    Clare Snow
    Sturm Hall, Room 304 | 303-871-6662 | Office Hours:  | clare.snow@du.edu

Hebrew
Italian
Japanese
  • Yuki Arita

    Yuki Arita

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 328
    Phone: 303-871-2169
    Email: yuki.arita@du.edu

    Office Hours: MR 12:00-1:00 pm or by appointment  
    more info...

  • Orna Shaughnessy

    Orna Shaughnessy

    Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 346A
    Phone: 303-871-2554
    Email: orna.shaughnessy@du.edu

    Office Hours: By appointment
    more info...

  • Jun Xu

    Jun Xu

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 382
    Phone: 303-871-2973
    Email: jun.xu@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 1:00-2:00 pm
    more info...

Russian
  • Polina Rikoun

    Polina Rikoun

    Assistant Professor of Russian
    Sturm Hall, Room 363
    Phone: 303-871-2147
    Email: polina.rikoun@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 4-5 pm, by appointment
    more info...

  • Yevgeniy Slivkin

    Yevgeniy Slivkin

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Russian
    Sturm Hall, Room 364
    Phone: 303-871-2609
    Email: yevgeniy.slivkin@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 10:50-11:50 am
    more info...

Spanish

 

 

  • Oscar Somoza

    Oscar Somoza

    Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 318
    Phone: 303-871-2190
    Email: oscar.somoza@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 9:00-9:50 pm
    more info...

  • Javier Torre

    Javier Torre

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 323
    Phone: 303-871-2078
    Email: javier.torre@du.edu

    Office Hours: 
    more info...

  • Kara Traikoff

    Kara Traikoff

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 302A
    Phone: 303-871-6660
    Email: kara.traikoff@du.edu

    Office Hours: TW 12:00-1:00, by appointment
    more info...

  • Susan Walter

    Susan Walter

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 322
    Phone: 303-871-2182
    Email: susan.walter@du.edu

    Office Hours: T 12:00-1:00 W 11:00-12:00, by appointment

    more info...

  • Adjunct Instructors:

    Oriol Casañas
    Sturm Hall, Room 391L | 303-871-4830 | oriol.casanas@du.edu | Office Hours: MW 10:15-11:00am, T 10:15-12pm, by appointment

    Claudia Croke
    Sturm Hall, Room 391K | 303-871-6658 | claudia.croke@du.edu | Office Hours: TR 11-12pm, by appointment

    Eugene Kozlowski
    Sturm Hall, Room 391C | 303-871-7435 | eugene.kozlowski@du.edu | Office Hours: MTWR 11:40-12pm
     

STAFF

Associate Department Chair
  • VC

    Victor Castellani

    Associate Professor of Latin
    Interim Associate Chair
    Sturm Hall, Room 327
    Phone: 303-871-2022
    Email: victor.castellani@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 9:00-11:00 am 
    more info...

     

Assistant to the Chair

  •  

    Ingrid Weyher
    Assistant to the Chair
    Sturm Hall, Room 391F
    Phone: 303-871-2181
    Email: ingrid.weyher@du.edu

Office Assistant
  • Tanya Salih

    Tanya Salih

    Office Assistant
    Sturm Hall, Room 391
    Phone: 303-871-2662
    Email: tanya.salih@du.edu