Skip navigation

Department of Religious Studies

Main Header 3

FACULTY & STAFF

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

  • Rebecca Chopp

    Rebecca Chopp

    Chancellor, Professor
    2199 S. University Blvd.
    Phone: 303-871-2111
    Email: chancellor@du.edu
    more info...

  • Sandra Dixon

    Sandra Dixon

    Associate Professor
    Psychology of Religion
    Sturm Hall 488
    Phone: 303-871-2753
    Email: sdixon@du.edu
    more info...

  • Ginette Ishimatsu

    Ginni Ishimatsu

    Associate Professor
    Interim Chair, Department of Languages and Literatures
    Hinduism, Asian Studies
    Sturm Hall 381
    Phone: 303-871-2152
    Email: gishimat@du.edu
    more info... 
    • Luis Leon

      Luís León

      Professor
      Religions in the Americas, Postcolonialism, Latina/o Studies
      Sturm Hall 269
      Phone: 303-871-4706
      Email: luis.leon@du.edu
      more info...

    • Luis Leon

      Ben Nourse

      Visiting Assistant Professor
      Buddhist Studies, Tibetan Studies, History of the Book in Asia
      Sturm Hall 482
      Phone: 303-871-3539
      Email: Benjamin.Nourse@du.edu
      more info...
      • Carl Raschke

        Carl Raschke

        Professor, Graduate Adviser
        Philosophy/philosophy of religion, Political theology, Globalization theory
        Sturm Hall 273
        Phone: 303-871-3117
        Email: carlraschke@gmail.com & Web: www.carlraschke.com
        more info...
      • Gregory Robbins

        Gregory Robbins

        Associate Professor, Department Chair
        History of Christianity, Christian scriptures, Religion and film
        Sturm Hall 270
        Phone: 303-871-2751
        Email: grobbins@du.edu
        more info...

      • Alison Schofield

        Alison Schofield

        Associate Professor
        Judaic Studies, Dead Sea Scrolls
        Sturm Hall 271
        Phone: 303-871-2752
        Email: aschofie@du.edu
        more info...

      • Andrea Stanton

        Andrea Stanton

        Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Adviser
        Islamic studies, Middle Eastern history, Media and Politics
        Sturm Hall 272
        Phone: 303-871-3503
        Email: andrea.stanton@du.edu
        more info...

      • Dheepa Sundaram

        Dheepa Sundaram

        Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor
        Hindu Studies
        Sturm Hall 172
        Phone: 303-871-4726
        Email: dheepa.sundaram@du.edu
        more info...

      • Adjuncts

            • Ted Vial - Adjunct

        Ted Vial


        RLGS 3203 Christianity

         Staff

            • Sandra Dixon

              Alyssa Boltinghouse

              Assistant to the Chair
              Sturm Hall 266
              Phone: 303-871-2749
              Email: rlgs@du.edu