Skip Navigation

English Department

Apply Now
Resources For...
Virginia Woolf Conference Participants

Faculty and Staff

Linda   Bensel-Meyers

PhD, University of Oregon.  Areas: Renaissance literature, especially drama and rhetoric; history of rhetoric and composition

Phone Number:

Email: lbenselm@du.edu

Clark   Davis

PhD, SUNY-Buffalo.  Areas: New England tradition; American literature and religion; literature and philosophy. 

Phone Number:

Email: cldavis@du.edu

Ann   Dobyns

PhD, University of Oregon.  Areas: Medieval literature; rhetoric and composition 

Phone Number:

Email: adobyns@du.edu

Graham Foust

Phone Number:

Email: graham.foust@du.edu

Jan   Gorak

PhD, University of Southern California.  Areas: Late 18th- and 20th-Century British and American literature; history of literary theory and criticism

Phone Number:

Email: jgorak@du.edu

Eric   Gould

PhD, University of London (King's College).  Areas: 20th century literature in English and in translation; cultural studies

Phone Number:

Email: egould@du.edu

Karla   Heeps

Phone Number:

Email: kheeps@du.edu

Doug   Hesse

PhD, University of Iowa.  Areas: Rhetoric and composition; writing program administration; creative nonfiction

Phone Number:

Email: dhesse@du.edu

Scott   Howard

PhD, University of Washington.  Areas: Renaissance/early modern English literature and culture; modern and postmodern American poetry; poetics and historiography (classical to postmodern); literary and cultural theory 

Phone Number:

Email: showard@du.edu

Laird   Hunt

MFA, Naropa University.  Areas: Fiction writing; postmodern literature

Phone Number:

Email: lhunt@du.edu

Brian   Kiteley

MA, City College of New York.  Areas: Fiction writing; travel writing; postcolonial fiction; historical fiction

Phone Number:

Email: bkiteley@du.edu

Eleanor   McNees

PhD, University of Colorado-Boulder.  Areas: Victorian and modern British literature; Virginia Woolf

Phone Number:

Email: emcnees@du.edu

Maik    Nwosu

PhD, Syracuse University.  Areas: African, African Diaspora, postcolonial, and world literatures; fiction and poetry; semiotics and critical theory.

Phone Number:

Email: mnwosu@du.edu

Bin   Ramke

PhD, Ohio University.  Areas: Creative writing, poetry; 20th century literature; contemporary poetry; visual arts and literature; issues of science and mathematics in contemporary thought and writing

Phone Number:

Email: bramke@du.edu

Adam   Rovner

PhD, Indiana University.  Areas:  American Jewish literature and culture; transnational Holocaust literature; modern Hebrew literature; narrative theory; translation. 

Phone Number:

Email: adam.rovner@du.edu

Selah   Saterstrom

MFA, Goddard College.  Areas: Creative writing, fiction; philosophy and literature 

Phone Number:

Email: selah.saterstrom@du.edu

Eleni   Sikelianos

MFA, Naropa University.  Areas: Creative writing, poetry, translation, creative nonfiction; 20th century and contemporary poetry; modernist women

Phone Number:

Email: esikelia@du.edu

Billy   Stratton

PhD, University of Arizona.  Areas: Native-American Literature.

Phone Number:

Email: billy.stratton@du.edu

Barbara   Wilcots

PhD, University of Denver.  Areas: 20th century American literature, especially African-American, Caribbean and postcolonial literatures

Phone Number:

Email: bwilcots@du.edu