Skip Navigation

Lamont School of Music

Lamont Summer Pre-College Academy

Concert and Master Class Schedule* 

Pre-College academy piano lesson 

Concerts

Monday, June 17, 7:30 p.m. Playground Ensemble

Friday, June 21, 7:30 p.m. Mike Block, cello - Guest Artist Recital

Saturday, June 22, 7:30 p.m. Faculty Chamber Recital

Wednesday, June 26, 3:00 p.m. Chamber Honors Recital

           Orchard Road Christian Center

           (sponsored by the Academy of Lifelong Learning)

Thursday, June 27, 7:30 p.m. Student Honors Recital

Friday, June 28, 10:30 a.m. Modern/World Music & Composition Recital

Friday, June 28. 3:00 & 7:30 p.m. Student Chamber Recitals

Saturday, June 29, 3:00 & 7:30 p.m. Student Chamber Recitals

Sunday, June 30, 1:00 p.m. Final Concert featuring Academy Choir, Orchestra, Wind Ensemble - Gates Concert Hall

 

 

All concerts are in the Newman Center's Hamilton Recital Hall unless otherswise noted.

 

Master Classes

Saturday, June 22

Piano Master Class with Nariaki Sugiura, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm, Hamilton Recital Hall

Voice Master Class with Steven Taylor, 10:30 am to 12:00 pm, Choir Room 100

Cello Master Class with Mike Block, 10:30 am to 12:00 pm, Orchestra Room 130

Double Reed Master Class with Nancy Brown, 10:00 am to 11:30 am, Williams Recital Salon

 

Monday, June 24

Chamber Music Master Class with Mary Cowell, 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm, Hamilton Recital Hall

Brass Master class with Alan Hood, 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm, Orchestra Room 130

Woodwind techniques master class with Arthur Bouton, 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm, Choir Room 100

 

Tuesday, June 25

Violin Master Class with Linda Wang, 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm, Hamilton Recital Hall

Viola Master Class with Basil Vendryes, 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm, Williams Recital Salon

 

 

 

Schmitt Music Company is the proud sponsor of the 2013 Summer Pre-College Academy Concert and Master Class Series.

All performances are free admission and open to the public.


*subject to change

 

 

Back to Academy Home