Skip navigation

Alumni Relations

Office of Alumni Relations

Founders Day

University Awards

Do you look up to a fellow Pioneer as a mentor or a leader in your community? Or perhaps one who inspires you to give back through service or philanthropy, or whom you consider to be uniquely successful or innovative? Do you know an alum who has demonstrated exemplary service to the University?

Help us recognize their successes and contributions at the 2016 Founders Day Gala on March 3, 2016, by nominating a deserving Pioneer by Friday, September 25. This year, eight awards will be presented in recognition of the notable achievements of alumni, friends, staff and outstanding students.

The Founders Day Gala is an annual event marking the anniversary of the University of Denver's founding. It's a celebration of our proud heritage and the bright future to which our alumni, faculty, staff and students continually contribute. Click here to learn more about our 2015 honorees, including Chancellor Emeritus Daniel L. Ritchie. Learn more and submit your nomination by clicking here.

We look forward to announcing our 2016 honorees in November, and hope that you’ll join us next March for this very special evening.