Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Art History and Museum Studies Faculty

Gwen Chanzit
Senior Lecturer, Modern and Contemporary Art
Director, Museum Studies Program
Curator, Modern & Contemporary Art and
The Herbert Bayer Collection & Archive, Denver Art Museum
PhD, University of Iowa, 1985
gchanzit@du.edu
720-913-0153; 303-871-4790
Shwayder Art Building 109

Annabeth Headrick
Associate Professor, Mesoamerican, Native North American and Andean Art
Graduate Art History Advisor
PhD, University of Texas, Austin, 1996
303-871-3574
annabeth.headrick@du.edu
Shwayder Art Building 111

Dr. Marisa Lerer
Assistant Professor, Contemporary Art, 19th & 20th Century Latin American Art;
Ph.D., The Graduate Center, City University of New York
303-871-4138
marisa.lerer@du.edu
Shwayder Art Building 110

Scott Montgomery
Associate Professor, Medieval and Renaissance Art
Undergraduate Art History Advisor
PhD, Rutgers University, 1996
Smontgo4@du.edu
303-871-3272
Shwayder Art Building 112

Annette Stott (on sabbatical 2011-12)
Professor, American Art, Northern Baroque Art & Women's Studies
PhD, Boston University, 1986
astott@du.edu
www.du.edu/~astott
303-871-3278
Shwayder Art Building 238

M.E. Warlick 
Professor, European Art, 18th – 20th Centuries, & Women's Studies
PhD, University of Maryland, 1984
mwarlick@du.edu
http://portfolio.du.edu/mwarlick
Shwayder Art Building 132 & 024

 Affiliated Faculty

Michael Brown
Mayer Curatorial Fellow, New World
Denver Art Museum
Ph.D., NYU, Institute of Fine Arts
Fields: Colonial Latin American, 17th and 18th Century Art

Angelica Daneo
Associate Curator, Painting and Sculpture
Denver Art Museum
Laurea, University of Turin
Fields: European art and curatorial studies

Daniel Jacobs
Director, Victoria H. Myhren Gallery
University of Denver
MA, University of Colorado, Boulder
MBA, Anderson School of Management, University of California, Los Angeles
Fields: contemporary and curatorial studies

Sarah Magnatta
Ph.D., Ohio State University, History of Art
Fields: Himalayan, South Asian, and Nonwestern Art
sarahmagnatta@yahoo.com

Sarah E. Melching
Director, Conservation, Denver Art Museum
M.A.C Art Conservation, Queen's University
Fields: Paper and painting conservation

Ronald Y. Otsuka
Curator, Asian Art, Denver Art Museum
ABD, NYU, Institute of Fine Arts
Fields: Japanese Art

Carl Patterson
Curator Emeritus, Conservation, Denver Art Museum
Diploma in Conservation, University of London
Fields: Painting conservation

Eric Paddock
Curator, Photography and Media Arts
Denver Art Museum
MFA, Yale University
Fields: history of photography

Dean Sobel
Director, Clyfford Still Museum
MA, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Fields: Modern Art and Abstract Expressionism

Timothy J. Standring
Gates Foundation Curator, Painting and Sculpture
Denver Art Museum
PhD, University of Chicago
Fields: connoisseurship and curatorial studies

Thomas Whitten
Head of Research, Asian Art, Denver Art Museum
University of Leeds
Fields: Modern and Contemporary Chinese Art

 

Emergent Digital Practices Faculty

Rafael Fajardo
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
rfajardo@du.edu
303-871-3265
Shwayder Art Building 212

Conor McGarrigle
Assistant Professor
PhD., Dublin Institute of Technology
conor.mcgarrigle@du.edu
www.conormcgarrigle.com
303-871-3206
Shwayder Art Building 215

Laleh Mehran
Associate Professor
M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University 
Laleh.Mehran@du.edu
http://lalehmehran.com
http://mysite.du.edu/~lmehran
303-871-3264
Shwayder Art Building 227

Timothy Weaver
Associate Professor
M.F.A., University of Colorado, Boulder
tweaver2@du.edu
www.du.edu/~tweaver2
303-871-3279
Shwayder Art Building 213

Studio Art and Conservation Faculty

Lawrence Argent
Professor, Sculpture
M.F.A., Rinehart School of Sculpture, Maryland Institute College of Art
largent@du.edu
www.lawrenceargent.com
303-871-3269
Shwayder Art Building 017

Catherine Chauvin
Associate Professor
, Printmaking
M.F.A., Syracuse University
catherine.chauvin@du.edu
https://portfolio.du.edu/pc/editport?uid=13118
http://catherinechauvin.org
303-871-2367
Shwayder Art Building 230

Sarah Gjertson
Associate Professor
M.F.A., School of The Art Institute of Chicago
sgjertso@du.edu
www.sarahgjertson.com
303-871-3263
Shwayder Art Building 026

Deborah Howard
Associate Professor, Drawing and Painting
M.F.A., University of Wisconsin-Madison
dhoward@du.edu
www.deborahhowardart.com
303-871-3260
Nagel Art Studios 1484

Jeffrey Keith
Adjunct Faculty, Drawing and Color Theory
jkeith@du.edu
www.jeffreykeith.com
Nagel Art Studios 1486

Roddy MacInnes
Associate Professor, Photography
M.F.A., University of Colorado
rmacinne@du.edu
www.roddymacinnes.com
303-871-3261
Shwayder Art Building 228

Mia Mulvey
Associate Professor
, Ceramics
M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art
mmulvey@du.edu
303-871-3476
Shwayder Art Building 025

Maynard Tischler
Professor Emeritus
M.F.A., New York State College of Ceramics
mtischle@du.edu
303-871-3275
Shwayder Art Building 025

Staff

Dan Jacobs
Victoria H. Myhren Gallery Director, School of Art and Art History
Curator of University Art Collections, University of Denver
djacobs5@du.edu
303-871-2387 Shwayder Art Building 132

Jason Kellermeyer
Coordinator for the Academic Program, School of Art and Art History
Masters of Arts & Cultural Management, Pratt Institute
jkelle30@du.edu
303-871-2846
Shwayder Art Building 132

Diane Kotowski
Metadata Specialist
M.A., University Of Denver
dkotowsk@du.edu
303-871-3277
Shwayder Art Building 121

Craig Robb
Sculpture Technician
crobb@du.edu
www.craigrobb.com
303-871-2867
Shwayder Art Building 019

Heather Seneff
Director, Visual Media Center
303-871-3277
Shwayder Art Building 121

Jeanie Tischler
Coordinator of Budget & Operations,
School of Art and Art History
jeanie.tischler@du.edu 
303-871-2930
Shwayder Art Building 132 

Sarah Gjertson
Director
, School of Art and Art History
Associate Professor
M.F.A., School of The Art Institute of Chicago
sgjertso@du.edu
www.sarahgjertson.com
303-871-3263
Shwayder Art Building 132

 

 

 

Direct Edit