Skip navigation
Campus Safety

Campus Safety

Resources

University Resources

Campus Safety (Emergency) 911 then (303) 871-3000 (1-3000)  
Campus Safety (Non-Emergency) (303) 871-2334 (1-2334)  
Campus Safety Anonymous Tip Line (303) 871-3130 (1-3130)  
Citizenship & Community Standards (CCS) (303) 871-4504 (1-4504) du.edu/studentlife/ccs
Center for Advocacy, Prevention and Empowerment (C.A.P.E) (303) 871-3853 (1-3853) du.edu/studentlife/sexual_assault
Health & Counseling Center (303) 871-2205 (1-2205) du.edu/health-and-counseling-center
Housing & Residential Education (HRE) (303) 871-2246 (1-2246) du.edu/housing
Risk Management (303) 871-2327 (1-2327) du.edu/risk
C.A.P.E. Hotline (24/7) (303) 871-3456 (1-3456) du.edu/studentlife/sexual_assault

Local & State Resources

Colorado AIDS Project (800) 448-0040 coloradoaidsproject.org
Community Reach Center (Mental Health Support) (303) 853-3500  
Denver Cares Detox (303) 436-7222  
Denver Fire Department (Emergency) 911 denvergov.org/firedepartment
Denver Health Medical Center (303) 436-6000 denverhealth.org
Denver Police Department (Emergency) 911 denvergov.org/police
Denver Police Department (Non-Emergency) (720) 913-2000 denvergov.org/police
Planned Parenthood Denver (303) 321-2458 plannedparenthood.org/rocky-mountains
Porter Hospital (303) 778-1955 porterhospital.org
Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center (800) 222-1222 rmpdc.org
SafeHouse Denver (Domestic Violence Shelter) (303) 318-9959 safehouse-denver.org
Swedish Hospital (303) 788-5000 swedishhospital.com
University Hospital (303) 372-0000 uch.edu

National Resources

Alcoholics Anonymous (800) 711-6402 aa.org
Drug Abuse Hotline (800) 662-4357  
Department of Homeland Security (202) 282-8000 dhs.gov
Federal Emergency Management Agency Emergency Preparedness (202) 282-8000 ready.gov
Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network (800) 656-4673 rainn.org
U.S. State Department Travel Warnings (888) 407-4747 state.gov/travel
World Health Organization (WHO)   who.int