Skip navigation

Conflict Resolution Institute

The Conflict Resolution Institute

The Conflict Resolution Institute

Core Faculty

CRI's Core Faculty is truly interdisciplinary with 19 tenured faculty from nine different colleges and schools at the University of Denver.

CRI Core Faculty

    • Douglas Allen

      Douglas Allen - Business 

      Director, International MBA; Associate Professor
      Department of Management
      PhD, University of Michigan
      Office: Daniels College of Business, Rm 464
      dallen@du.edu, 303-871-2428, more info

    • Edward Antonio

      Edward Antonio - Theology

      Harvey H. Potthoff Associate Professor of Christian Theology and Social Theory; Associate Dean of Diversities; Director of Justice & Peace Program; Director of the Master of Arts in Social Justice and Ethics Program
      Iliff school of Theology
      PhD, University of Cambridge
      eantonio@iliff.edu, 303-765-3163, more info

    • Roberto Corrada

      Roberto Corrada - Law

      Professor, Sturm College of Law
      J.D. Catholic University of America Law School
      Office: Law Center, Rm 435C
      Roberto.Corrada@du.edu, 303-871-6273, more info

    • Tamra Pearson d'Estreé

      Tamra Pearson d'Estrée - Conflict Resolution and International Studies

      Henry R. Luce Professor of Conflict Resolution
      Director, Center for Conflict Engagement
      PhD, Harvard University
      Office: Sie Center, Rm 161
      tdestree@du.edu, 303-871-7685, more info

    • Miguel De La Torre

      Miguel A. De La Torre - Theology

      Professor of Social Ethics, Iliff School of Theology
      PhD,Temple University
      Office: Iliff Hall, Rm 404
      mdelatorre@iliff.edu, 303-765-3133, more info

    • Karen Feste

      Karen A. Feste - International Studies

      Professor, Korbel School of International Studies
      Co-Director, International Security Program
      Academic Director, Conflict Resolution Graduate Program
      PhD, University of Minnesota
      Office: Ben Cherrington Hall, Ste 217
      kfeste@du.edu, 303-871-2418, more info

    • Judith E. Fox

      Judith E. Fox - Professional Psychology

      Clinical Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Professional Psychology
      Director, International Disaster Psychology Program
      PhD, University of Kansas
      Office: Ammi Hyde Building, Rm 223
      Judith.Fox@du.edu, 303-871-3879, more info

    • Cynthia Fukami

      Cynthia Fukami - Business

      Professor, Daniels College of Business
      Ph.D. Northwestern University
      Office: Daniels College of Business, Rm 484
      cfukami@du.edu, 303-871-2193, more info

    • Alan Gilbert

      Alan Gilbert - International Studies

      John Evans Professor, Korbel School of International Studies
      PhD,Harvard University
      Office: Ben Cherrington Hall, Rm 308
      Alan.Gilbert@du.edu, 303-871-2547, more info

    • Rashmi Goel

      Rashmi Goel - Law

      Associate Professor, Sturm College of Law
      J.D. Stanford Law School
      Office: Ricketson Law Building, Rm 415H
      Rashmi.Goel@du.edu, 303-871-6528, more info

    • Darrin Hicks

      Darrin Hicks - Communications Studies

      Associate Professor, School of Communication
      PhD, University of Southern Illinois
      Office: Sturm Hall, Rm 302
      Darrin.Hicks@du.edu, 303-871-4319, more info

    • CJ Larkin

      CJ Larkin - Law

      Visiting Associate Professor of the Practice
      Sturm College of Law
      J.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, School of Law, 1983 
      Office: Sturm College of Law, Rm 480A
      clarkin@law.du.edu , 303-871-6302, more info

    • Gwen Vogel Mitchell

      Gwen Vogel Mitchell - Professional Psychology

      Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Professional Psychology
      Director of Field Placement, International Disaster Psychology Program
      PsyD, University of Denver
      Office: Ammi Hyde Building, Office 106
      Gwen.Mitchell@du.edu, 303-871-3510, more info

    • Nicole Nicotera

      Nicole Nicotera - Social Work

      Associate Professor, DU Graduate School of Social Work
      PhD, University of Washington
      Office: Craig Hall, Rm 336
      nicole.nicotera@du.edu, 303-871-2301, more info

    • Ruth Parsons

      Ruth Parsons - Social Work

      Research Professor, Conflict Resolution Institute
      Professor Emerita, Graduate School of Social Work
      PhD, University of Denver
      parsonsruthj@gmail.com, 303-871-2377

    • Greg Robbins

      Greg Robbins -  Religious Studies

      Associate Professor, Department Chair, Department of Religious Studies
      PhD, Duke University
      Office: Sturm Hall, Rm 270
      grobbins@du.edu, 303-871-2751, more info

    • Timothy Sisk

      Timothy D. Sisk - International Studies

      Professor, Korbel School of International Studies
      Director, Center for Sustainable Development and International Peace
      Director, Humanitarian Assistance Certificate Program
      PhD, George Washington University
      Office: Ben Cherrington Hall, Rm 212
      tsisk@du.edu, 303-871-2998, more info

    • Andrea Stanton

      Andrea Stanton - Religious Studies

      Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies
      PhD,Columbia University 
      Office: Sturm Hall, Rm 272
      andrea.stanton@du.edu, 303-871-3503, more info

    • Eugene Walls

      Eugene Walls - International Studies

      Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Work 
      Director, Ph.D. Program
      PhD, University of Notre Dame
      Office: Craig Hall, Rm 334
      Eugene.Walls@du.edu, 303-871-4367, more info