Skip navigation

Strategic Issues Program

Colorado State Capitol

Campaign Finance

Panel Members

Each year the University of Denver convenes a non-partisan panel of citizens to examine an issue of particular importance to the people of Colorado. These panels, called Strategic Issues Panels, are "blue ribbon panels" in every sense of the word.

Typically, they are composed of 15-20 accomplished citizens from various walks of life, selected on the basis of their personal experience, judgment, and openness to a variety of ideas and perspectives. Panel members bring a wealth of experience to the process.

The distinguished members of the 2012-2013 Panel on the Future of Campaign Finance are:

Polly Baca – Former Colorado State Legislator
Karen Beye – Former Executive Director, Colorado Department of Human Services
Terri Binder– Transportation Chairperson, Club20
Joe Blake - Chancellor Emeritus, Colorado State University System
Mike Bloom – Dean Emeritus, Women's College of the University of Denver
Donna Boucher – Founder and Retired President, The Bates Group, Inc.
Sam Cassidy – Director, Voices of Experience Speaker Series and Clinical Professor, Daniels College of Business, University of Denver
Stephanie Foote – President and CEO, Girl Scouts of Colorado
James Griesemer – Professor and Dean Emeritus, DU Daniels College of Business, Director DU Strategic Issues Program
Frank Isenhart – Retired President and Co-Founder, Tempest, Isenhart, Chafee & Lansdowne
Vince Lanuza – President, Eagles Nest Metropolitan District
John Morrison – Doctor Emeritus with Pediatric Anesthesiology, Children's Hospital Colorado and University of Colorado School of Medicine
John Moye – Attorney and Partner, Moye White LLP
Hugh Rice – Senior Chairman, Investment Banking, FMI Corp.
Dick Robinson – Co-CEO, Robinson Dairy
George Simon – Academic Programs Director, Professional MBA, Associate Clinical Professor, Office of Executive and Professional MBA Programs, Daniels College of Business, University of Denver
Mike St. John – Managing Partner, LCS, LLC
June Travis – Former CEO, National Cable Television Association
Stephanie Villafuerte – Executive Director, Rocky Mountain Children's Law Center