Skip navigation

Strategic Issues Program

Colorado State Capitol

Each year the University of Denver convenes a non-partisan panel of citizens to examine an issue of particular importance to the people of Colorado. These panels, called Strategic Issues Panels, are "blue ribbon panels" in every sense of the word.

Typically, they are composed of 15-20 accomplished citizens from various walks of life, selected on the basis of their personal experience, judgment, and openness to a variety of ideas and perspectives. Panel members bring a wealth of experience to the process.

The distinguished members of the 2010-2011 Future of State Government Panel are:

Don Ament - Former Colorado Commissioner of Agriculture
Forrest Cason - CFO, Mental Health Center of Denver
Linda Clark - Retired public finance executive
Rob Deline - President, Monaghan Management Corporation
Gary Dudley - Retired Tax Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Judy Giacomini - Vice President of Student Services, Northeastern Junior College
Jim Griesemer - Dean Emeritus Daniels College of Business, University of Denver
Jerry Groswold - Consultant and Retired CEO, Winter Park
Lowell Hare - Managing Partner, H & L Investments
Peggy Kerns - Director of the Center for Ethics in Government, NCSL
Dick Korpan - Retired Chairman, President & CEO of Florida Progress
Hal Logan - Co-Founder and Director of Basic Materials and Services LLC
Donna Lynne - President, Kaiser Permanente Colorado
Mary Lou Makepeace - Vice President, Gay & Lesbian Fund for Colorado
Ed Mueller - CEO, Qwest Communications
George Simon - Associate Clinical Professor and Academic Director of PMBA Program, University of Denver
Phil Tamminga - Former Executive VP, TriZetto Group
Phil Vaughan - President, Phil Vaughan Construction Management Inc.
Stephanie Villafuerte - Executive Director/President, Rocky Mountain Children's Law Center
Anne Warhover - President, Colorado Health Foundation
Jon Zeschin - President, Essential Advisors, Inc.