Skip navigation
Center for Middle East Studies Faculty & Staff

Center for Middle East Studies

Affiliated Faculty & Staff

Director

Nader Hashemi

Nader Hashemi

Associate Professor
Middle East & Islamic Politics
Aspen Hall 733B
Phone: 303-871-2447
Email: Nader.Hashemi@du.edu
more info...

 

Staff

Danny Postel

Danny Postel

Associate Director
Aspen Hall 734
Phone: 303-871-6725
Email: Daniel.Postel@du.edu
more info...

 

Douglas Garrison

Douglas Garrison

Communications Officer & Research Assistant
Aspen Hall 734
Phone: 303-871-6722
Email: Doug.Garrison@du.edu

 

 

Carnegie Centennial Visiting Fellows

Ahmed Abd Rabou

Ahmed Abd Rabou

Visiting Fellow
Aspen Hall 734A
Phone: 303-871-4314
Email: Ahmed.Abdrabou@du.edu
Biography'

 

Affiliated Faculty

Farer

Tom Farer

University Professor
International Studies
Aspen Hall 733A
Email: tfarer@du.edu
more info...

 

Alan GIlbert

Alan Gilbert

John Evans Professor
International Studies
Ben M. Cherrington Hall 308
Phone: 303-871-2547
Email: algilber@du.edu
more info...

 

 

Micheline Ishay

Micheline Ishay

Professor
International Studies & Human Rights
Ben M. Cherrington Hall 305
Phone: 303-871-2313
Email: mishay@du.edu
more info...

 

Kuhn

Randall Kuhn

Associate Professor and Director, Global Health Program 
International Studies
Ben M. Cherrington Hall 208D
Phone: 303-871-2061
Email: Randall.Kuhn@du.edu
more info...

 

Jonathan Sciarcon

Jonathan Sciarcon

Assistant Professor
History & Judaic Studies
Sturm Hall 369
Phone: 303-871-2954
Email: Jonathan.Sciarcon@du.edu
more info...

 

Andrea Stanton

Andrea Stanton

Assistant Professor
Religious Studies; Islamic Studies
Sturm Hall 272
Phone: 303-871-3503
Email: Andrea.Stanton@du.edu
more info...

 

Joseph Szyliowicz

Joseph Szyliowicz

Professor
International Studies
Ben M. Cherrington Hall 330
Phone: 303-871-2992
Email: Joseph.Szyliowicz@du.edu
more info...