Skip navigation

Division of Natural Sciences & MathematicsDepartment of Mathematics

Students

Students

Graduate Students

The graduate students at the Department of Mathematics, as of Fall 2014


PhD Students

Mouna Aboras

Email: mounaramadanm.aboras@du.edu
Adviser: Petr Vojtechovsky
Research interests: Nonassociative algebra.
Konrad Aguilar

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 719
Email: konrad.aguilar@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3137
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: C*-Algebras, Noncommutative Geometry, and Quantum Groups.
Masoumah Al Ali

Email: Masoumah.AlAli@du.edu
Adviser: Andy Linshaw
Research interests: Vertex algebras and infinite dimensional Lie algebra
Marzieh Alireza Mirhoseini

Email: Marzieh.AlirezaMirhoseini@du.edu
Adviser: Petr Vojtechovsky
Research interests: Abstract algebra
Drew Ash

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 715
Email: drew.ash@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Topological Dynamics, Orbit Equivalence, Dimension Groups, Ergodic Theory
Nawal Alznad

Email: nawal.alznad@du.edu
Adviser: Rick Ball
Research interests: Toplogical dynamics
Kirk Boyer

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 714
Email: kirk.boyer@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Mario Lopez
Research interests: Computational Geometry, Combinatorics, Algorithms
Riquelmi Cardona

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Central 723
Email: riquelmi.cardonafuentes@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Algebraic Logic and Ordered Algebraic Structures
Robert Dukes

Email: Robert.Dukes@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests: Analysis and topology
Thomas French

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 715
Email: thomas.french@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests: Symbolic dynamics and Follower sets
Wesley Fussner

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Central 723
Email: Wesley.Fussner@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Algebraic and categorical methods in logic, lattice theory, ordered algebraic structures
Gabriel Girón-Garnica

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 714
Email: ggirngar@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests: Interplay between Banach Space Theory, Topological Ramsey Theory, Descriptive Set Theory, and Mathematical Logic
Dan Graybill

Email: Dan.Graybill@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Topology, Foundational Mathematics, and Math Education
George Herrmann

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 719
Email: george.herrmann@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3137
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: Noncommutative Geometry, C*-Algebras, and Mathematical Physics
Cheng-Chih Ko

Email: Cheng-Chih.Ko@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: TBA
Ben Larkin

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 719
Email: Benjamin.Larkin@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3137
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests: Dynamical systems, Functional analysis, and Mathematical Physics
Cailin McCloskey

Email: Cailin.McCloskey@du.edu
Adviser: Petr Vojtechovsky
Research interests: Combinatorics and Mathematically Modeling Diseases
Lauren Morey

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 713
Email: Lauren.Morey@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Michael Kinyon
Research interests: TBA
Minh Chau Nguyen

Email: Chau.Nguyen@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Algebra
Dennis Pace

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 715
Email: Dennis.Pace@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests: Symbolic Dynamics, Computational Theory
Kate Pearce

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 723
Email: Kate.Pearce@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Algebraic topology, knot theory
Adam Purcilly

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 714
Email: Adam.Purcilly@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: Ramsey theory, Combinatorics
Gavin St. John

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Central 713
Email: Gavin.StJohn@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Mathematical Logic

 

Masters Students

Ahlam Abid

Email: Ahlam.Abid@du.edu
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests: Differential geometry and Topology
Andrew Belmont

Email: Andrew.Belmont@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests: TBA
Tyler East

Email: Tyler.East@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Skyler Hanson

Email: Skyler.Hanson@du.edu
Adviser: Michael Kinyon
Lauren Irby

Email: Lauren.Irby@du.edu
Adviser: Natasha Dobrinen
Di Qin

Email: di.qin@du.edu
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Tiffani Sedorovitz

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Central 713
Email: Tiffani.Sedorovitz@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Michael Kinyon