Skip navigation

Division of Natural Sciences & MathematicsDepartment of Mathematics

Students

Students

Graduate Students

The graduate students at the Department of Mathematics, as of Fall 2016


Konrad Aguilar

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 719
Email: konrad.aguilar@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3137
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: C*-Algebras, Noncommutative Geometry, and Quantum Groups.
Masoumah Al Ali

Email: Masoumah.AlAli@du.edu
Adviser: Andy Linshaw
Research interests: Vertex algebras and infinite dimensional Lie algebra
Ebtihaj Alfifi

Email: ebtihaj.alfifi@du.edu
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests:
Neissrien Alhubieshi

Email: Neissrien.Alhubieshi@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests:
May Alrawqi

Email: may.alrawqi@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests:
Mariah Barnes

Office: Aspen Middle 715
Email: mariah.barnes@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests:
Kirk Boyer

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 714
Email: kirk.boyer@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Mario Lopez
Research interests: Computational Geometry, Combinatorics, Algorithms
Ryan Demuse

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: Ryan.Demuse@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests:
Robert Dukes

Email: Robert.Dukes@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests: Analysis and topology
Terry Easlick

Office: Aspen Middle 714
Email: Terry Easlick@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Analysis and topology
Wesley Fussner

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Middle 723
Email: Wesley.Fussner@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Algebraic and categorical methods in logic, lattice theory, ordered algebraic structures
Gabriel Girón-Garnica

Personal Website
Email: ggirngar@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests:Banach Spaces, Topological Ramsey Theory, Descriptive Set Theory, and Mathematical Logic
Dan Graybill

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: Dan.Graybill@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Topology, Foundational Mathematics, and Math Education
Katherine Hardy

Adviser: Michael Kinyon
George Herrmann

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 719
Email: george.herrmann@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3137
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: Noncommutative Geometry, C*-Algebras, and Mathematical Physics
HyeEun Jang

Email: hyeeun.jang@du.edu
Adviser: Andy Linshaw
Research interests:
Yitong Jing

Email: jingyt0726@gmail.com
Adviser:
Research interests:
Cheng-Chih Ko

Email: Cheng-Chih.Ko@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: TBA
Danielle Larcomb

Email: Danielle.Larcomb@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests:
Dylan Magnani

Email: dylan.magnani@du.edu
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests:
Lauren M. Nelsen

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 713
Email: Lauren.Nelsen@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Michael Kinyon
Research interests: TBA
Dennis Pace

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 715
Email: Dennis.Pace@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests: Symbolic Dynamics, Computational Theory
Hwajin Park

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Middle 713
Email: hwajin.park@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Natasha Dobrinen
Research interests:
Kate Pearce

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 723
Email: Kate.Pearce@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Algebraic topology, knot theory
Adam Purcilly

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen MIddle 714
Email: Adam.Purcilly@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: Ramsey theory, Combinatorics
Katie Rosenberg

Email: katie.rosenberg@du.edu
Adviser: Natasha Dobrinen
Research interests:
Alex Stevens

Email: alex.stevens@du.edu
Adviser: Paul Horn
Research interests:
Gavin St. John

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 713
Email: Gavin.StJohn@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Mathematical Logic
Basma Tumi

Office: Aspen Middle 715
Email: Basma.Tumi@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser:
Research interests:
Libby Varberg

Email: libby.varberg@du.edu
Adviser: Mei Yin
Research interests:
Heshan Zhang

Email: Heshan.zhang@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests:
Yi Zhang

Email: yi.zhang@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests:
Xiao Zhuang

Email: Xiang.Zhuao@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests: