Skip navigation

Division of Natural Sciences & MathematicsDepartment of Physics & Astronomy

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty

Robert Amme, Research Professor, condensed matter physics | Physics 215 | (303) 871-3852 | robert.amme@du.edu

Davor Balzar, Associate Professor and Chair, condensed matter physics | Physics 210 | (303) 871-2137 |  davor.balzar@du.edu

Maria Mercedes Calbi, Associate Professor, condensed matter physics | Physics 104 | (303) 871-3547 | maria.calbi@du.edu

Xin Fan, Assistant Professor, condensed matter physics | Physics 307 | (303) 871-2783 | xin.fan@du.edu

Kingshuk Ghosh, Associate Professor, biophysics | Physics 309 | (303) 871-6695 | kingshuk.ghosh@du.edu

Jennifer L. Hoffman, Associate Professor, astrophysics | Physics 209 | (303) 871-2268 | jennifer.hoffman@du.edu

Steven Iona, Lecturer | Physics 206 | (303) 871-2873 | steven.iona@du.edu

Dinah Loerke, Assistant Professor, biophysics | Physics 304 | (303) 871-3506 | dinah.loerke@du.edu

Jonathan Ormes, Research Professor, astrophysics | Physics 206 | (303) 871-3552 | jonathan.ormes@du.edu

Mark Siemens, Assistant Professor, condensed matter physics | Physics 113 | 303-871-3541 |  mark.siemens@du.edu

Robert Stencel, Professor and Womble Chair, astrophysics | Physics 409 | (303) 871-2135 | robert.stencel@du.edu

Toshiya Ueta, Associate Professor, astrophysics | Physics 407 | (303) 871-3523 | toshiya.ueta@du.edu

Barry Zink, Associate Professor, condensed matter physics | Physics 404 | (303) 871-3025 | barry.zink@du.edu

Staff

Ronald Blatherwick, Senior Research Scientist | Physics 314 | (303) 871-3508 |  ronald.blatherwick@du.edu

Peter Hallam, Laboratory Manager | Physics 204 | (303) 871-4346 | peter.hallam@du.edu

Barbara Stephen, Assistant to Chair | Physics 211 | (303) 871-2238 | barbara.stephen@du.edu

Affiliated Faculty 

Jonathan Fowler, Adjunct Professor | jonathan.fowler@du.edu

Kurt Koltko, Adjunct Professor | kurt.koltko@du.edu

Aleksej Mialitsin, Adjunct Professor | aleksej.mialitsin@du.edu

Ron Mickle, Adjunct Professor | slingwing@comcast.net

John Newell, Adjunct Associate Professor | Physics 211 | (303) 871-2238 | newellj@njhealth.org

David Trott, Adjunct Assistant Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Aharon Goldman, Professor Emeritus

Herschel Neumann, Professor Emeritus

John Olson, Associate Research Professor Emeritus

Alwyn van der Merwe, Professor Emeritus

Bert Van Zyl, Research Professor Emeritus

W. John Williams, Research Professor Emeritus