Skip Navigation

Sponsored Programs Academic Research Council (SPARC)


The Sponsored Programs Academic Research Council is an advisory body to the Vice Provost for Research. It is comprised of faculty members from departments or schools which bring in substantial research dollars to the University. Issues pertaining to research at DU are discussed and recommendations are made to the Vice Provost. Representatives and their departments are listed below.

Representatives (as of 12/6/2008)



Email Address

Biological Sciences
Jack Kinnamon
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Gareth Eaton
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Andrei Kutateladze
College of Education
Patrick Sherry
Denver Research Institute
Jonathan Ormes
Mike Keables
Graduate School of Social Work
Jeff Jenson
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
Chuck Wilson
Physics & Astronomy
Robert Stencel
Robert Roberts