Skip navigation

Center for Sustainability

Center for Sustainability

Center for Sustainability

Sustainability Heroes

2013 Sustainability Awards

  • Megan Marshall

    Megan Marshall, Undergraduate Student

    Best New Program: Zero Waste Hockey Games

  • Katie Dunker

    Katie Dunker, Wellness Program Manager

    Most Innovative Program: Incorporating a Sustainability Focus to Well@DU

  • Randy Wagner

    Randy Wagner, Administrative Director, Strategic Initiatives, Sturm College of Law

    Engaging the Community: Outstanding Energy and Commitment to Outreach and Orientation

  • Mariah Shell

    Mariah Shell, Undergraduate Student

    Engaging the Community: Modeling Sustainability Programming and Collaboration

  • Fred Cheever

    Federico Cheever, Professor, Sturm College of Law, Chair of Sustainability Council

    Sustaining Leadership: Dedication and Commitment to Leading Sustainability Efforts

  • Photo Pending

    Christy Cerrone, Student Life, Housing and Residential Education

    Legacy Award: For Years of Leadership, Service, and Innovation in Housing and Residential Education

2013 Sustainability Heroes

  • The Bike Depot

    The Bike Depot

    Non-Profit Award: For creative, expansive, and transformative programming that integrates social and environmental justice.

  • Snooze: An A.M. Eatery

    Jon & Adam Schlegal, Owners of Snooze: An A.M. Eatery

    Alumni Award: For exemplifying the infusion of sustainability practices into restaurant practices.

  • Pangea Organics

    Pangea Organics

    Business Award: For exemplifying an industry changing attitude of creating a product that does good at every step.