Skip navigation
Degree Programs

University Writing Program

Faculty and Staff Directory

  • Writing Program

    Brad Benz

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Washington
    Office: AAC 380K
    Phone: 303-871-7608
    Email: bradley.benz@du.edu

  • Allan Borst

    Allan Borst

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    Office: AAC 380M
    Phone: 303-871-7950
    Email: Allan.Borst@du.edu

  • Jennifer Campbell

    Jennifer Campbell

    Assistant Director for First-Year Writing, Lecturer
    PhD, Auburn University
    Office: AAC 381B
    Phone: 303-871-7698
    Email: jennifer.campbell@du.edu

  • April Chapman-Ludwig

    April Chapman-Ludwig

    Lecturer
    MA, Illinois State University
    Office: AAC 380R
    Phone: 303-871-6620
    Email: april.chapman-ludwig@du.edu

  • Richard Colby

    Richard Colby

    Lecturer
    PhD, Bowling Green University
    Office: AAC 380X
    Phone: 303-871-7702
    Email: richard.colby@du.edu

  • David Daniels

    David Daniels

    Lecturer
    MFA, Indiana University
    Office: AAC 380G
    Phone: 303-871-7803
    Email: david.j.daniels@du.edu

  • Writing Program

    Elizabeth Drogin

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of California-Berkeley
    Office: AAC 380F
    Phone: 303-871-7520
    Email: elizabeth.drogin@du.edu

  • Amber Engelson

    Amber Engelson

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Office: AAC 380H
    Phone: 303-871-7705
    Email: amber.engelson@du.edu

  • Teresa Finn

    Teresa Finn

    Office Manager
    BA, George Washington University
    Office: AAC 282A
    Phone: 303-871-7448
    Email: teresa.finn@du.edu

  • Rob Gilmor

    Rob Gilmor

    Lecturer
    ABD, University of Denver
    Office: AAC 380N
    Phone: 303-871-7725
    Email: robert.gilmor@du.edu

  • Sarah Hart Micke

    Sarah Hart Micke

    Lecturer
    PhD, Texas A&M University
    Office: AAC 380D
    Phone: 303-871-7966
    Email: Sarah.HartMicke@du.edu

  • Doug Hesse

    Doug Hesse

    Executive Director of Writing and Professor of English
    PhD, University of Iowa
    Office: AAC 282B
    Phone: 303-871-7447
    Email: dhesse@du.edu

  • Writing Program

    Matthew Hill

    Lecturer
    ABD, Michigan Technological University
    Office: AAC 380J
    Phone: 303-871-7808
    Email: matthew.a.hill@du.edu

  • Writing Program

    Megan Kelly

    Lecturer
    ABD, University of Washington
    Office: AAC 380E
    Phone: 303-871-7507
    Email: megan.j.kelly@du.edu

  • Kamila Kinyon

    Kamila Kinyon

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Chicago
    Office: AAC 380W
    Phone: 303-871-7831
    Email: kamila.kinyon@du.edu

  • Writing Program

    Heather Martin

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Denver
    Office: AAC 380B
    Phone: 303-871-7837
    Email: heather.martin@du.edu

  • Juli Parrish

    Juli Parrish

    Assistant Director of the Writing Center, Lecturer
    PhD, University of Pittsburgh
    Office: AAC 380Z
    Phone: 303-871-3259
    Email: juli.parrish@du.edu

  • LP Picard

    Lauren Picard

    Lecturer
    MFA, Emerson College
    Office: AAC 380P
    Phone: 303-871-7505
    Email: lpicard@du.edu

  • Polly Reid

    Polly Reid

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Georgia
    Office: AAC 380T
    Phone: 303-871-7573
    Email: pauline.reid@du.edu

  • Casey Rountree

    Casey Rountree

    Lecturer
    ABD, University of Denver
    Office: AAC 380V
    Phone: 303-871-7518
    Email: casey.rountree@du.edu

  • Carol Samson

    Carol Samson

    Lecturer
    PhD, University of Denver
    Office: AAC 380Q
    Phone: 303-871-7519
    Email: carol.samson@du.edu

  • Blake Sanz

    Blake Sanz

    Lecturer
    MFA, University of Notre Dame
    Office: AAC 380A
    Phone: 303-871-7566
    Email: msanz@du.edu

  • Eliana Schonberg

    Eliana Schonberg

    Director of the Writing Center, Senior Lecturer
    PhD, University of Texas Austin
    Office: AAC 282C
    Phone: 303-871-7431
    Email: eliana.schonberg@du.edu

  • Rebekah Shultz Colby

    Rebekah Shultz Colby

    Lecturer
    PhD, Bowling Green University
    Office: AAC 380Y
    Phone: 303-871-7597
    Email: rebekah.shultzcolby@du.edu

  • Angela Sowa

    Angela Sowa

    Lecturer
    PhD, Texas Christian University
    Office: AAC 380C
    Phone: 303-871-7704
    Email: angela.sowa@du.edu

  • Geoff Stacks

    Geoffrey Stacks

    Lecturer
    PhD, Purdue University
    Office: AAC 380L
    Phone: 303-871-7607
    Email: gstacks@du.edu

  • Kara Taczak

    Kara Taczak

    Lecturer
    PhD, Florida State University
    Office: AAC 380S
    Phone: 303-871-7536
    Email: kara.taczak@du.edu

  • John Tiedemann

    John Tiedemann

    Lecturer
    ABD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Office: AAC 380U
    Phone: 303-871-7609
    Email: john.tiedemann@du.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Our adjunct faculty members also teach courses in the University Writing Program, but their primary assignments or responsibilities are outside the school.

Interviews with Faculty

Individual interviews of University Writing Program faculty about their life and work—but with a twist.