Skip navigation

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Economics

Degree Programs

Department of Economics

Faculty & Staff

Department Faculty

Paula Cole Photo

Paula Cole

Assistant Professor
Sturm Hall 219
Phone: 303-871-2260
Email: paula.cole@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., Colorado State University

Research Areas

Labor Economics and Economics of Gender



Peter Ho Photo

Peter Sai-Wing Ho

Associate Professor and Department Chair
Sturm Hall 228
Phone: 303-871-2259
Email: peter.ho@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., Stanford University

Research Areas

Development Economics, International Economics

CV
DU Portfolio


Marina Logachev Photo

Marina Logachev

Adjunct Professor
Sturm Hall 232
Phone: 303-871-2056
Email: marina.logachev@du.edu

Educational Background

M.A., University of Denver



Juan Carlos Lopez Photo

Juan Carlos Lopez

Assistant Professor
Sturm Hall 227
Phone: 303-871-2005
Email: juancarlos.lopez@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., University of California, Riverside

Research Areas

Urban Economics, Public Economics, Water

CV
Professional Biography


Tracy Mott Photo

Tracy Mott

Professor
Sturm Hall 245
Phone: 303-871-2569
Email: tracy.mott@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., Stanford University

Research Areas

Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, History of Economic Thought, Philosophy of Economics, Alternative Theories of Value and Distribution

CV


Christine Ngo Photo

Christine Ngo

Assistant Professor
Sturm Hall 241
Phone: 303-871-2151
Email: christine.ngo@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., University of London, School of Oriental and African Studies
J.D., University of California Hastings College of the Law

Research Areas

Political Economy of Economic Development, International Economics, Technological Change and Economic Growth

DU Portfolio

Professional Biography


Chiara Piovani Photo

Chiara Piovani

Associate Professor
Sturm Hall 232
Phone: 303-871-4259
Email: chiara.piovani@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., University of Utah

Research Areas

Chinese Economy, Feminist Economics, Political Economy, Environmental Economics

CV

DU Portfolio


Markus Schneider Photo

Markus Schneider

Associate Professor
Sturm Hall 242
Phone: 303-871-2146
Email: markus.schneider@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., The New School for Social Research

Research Areas

Microeconomics, Econometrics

DU Portfolio



Henning Schwardt Photo

Henning Schwardt

Visiting Assistant Professor
Sturm Hall 241 
Phone: 303-871-2056
Email: Henning.Schwardt@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., University of Bremen, Germany

Research Areas

Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Complexity Economics

CV


Christopher Stiffler Photo

Christopher Stiffler

Adjunct Professor
Sturm Hall 227
Email: christopher.stiffler@du.edu

Educational Background

M.A., University of Denver



Robert Urquhart Photo

Robert Urquhart

Associate Professor
Sturm Hall 231
Phone: 303-871-2258
Email: Robert.Urquhart@du.edu

Educational Background

Ph.D., The New School for Social Research

Research Areas

History of Economic Thought, Economic History, Political economy, Social Theory

CV




Department Staff