Skip navigation

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Political Science

DU Students attend the Presidential Debate

Admission & Scholarships

Hogan & Bradbury Scholarships

The Department of Political Science has three scholarships: the Anna Mae Bradbury Scholarship and two Hogan Scholarships.

Established in 2005 by the family members of Anna Mae Bradbury (BA '51), the Anna Mae Bradbury Endowed Scholarship Fund supports undergraduate students studying political science. Recipients are selected based on academic merit and demonstrated financial need, and are designated as Anna Mae Bradbury Scholars.

Established in 2005 by Stephen D. and Becky L. Hogan, the Hogan Scholarship is awarded to one outstanding junior student pursuing a degree in political science.

Established in 2012 by Stephen D. Hogan, BA, '70, the Stephen D. and Becky L. Hogan Endowed Scholarship Fund provides scholarship support to undergraduate students in the Department of Political Science enrolled at the University. Scholarship recipients are selected on the basis of academic merit and demonstrated financial need and are designated as Hogan Scholars.

Our department and the Office of Financial Aid select recipients based on merit and financial need. Students must have completed the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) for that academic year to be eligible.

We'll contact eligible students in mid-spring with instructions for applying for these scholarships. In late spring, we'll award the winners, who will have the scholarship applied to tuition for the following academic year.

  • To learn more about financial aid at DU, visit the Office of Financial Aid online, or view its list of private scholarship opportunities.
  • If you're interested in creating a new political science scholarship, please visit our giving page, and type "Political Science Department" in the "gift area" box.
  • If you have questions about giving to the University of Denver or would like to speak with a gift planner, call 303-871-2739.