Skip navigation

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Political Science

Dr. Wellhofer teaches at an alumni symposium

Department of Political Science

News & Events

Departmental News

2018 Departmental Award Winners

The Department has chosen five Political Science majors for the following awards: 

  • The Anna Mae Bradbury  Scholarship: Liam Michael and Teresa Taylor
  • The AHSS Hogan Scholarship: Layla Eddeek
  • The Stephen and Becky Hogan Endowed Scholarship: Morgan Correa
  • Outstanding Senior in Political Science Award: Jessica Garland

Congratulations to these outstanding students on their well-deserved honors!

Distinguished Public Goods Scholar Awards
Distinguished Public Goods Scholar awards go to DU political science majors Cristin Espinoza (DU '18) and Andi Schlut (DU '19). The awards recognize outstanding critical reflection on community-engaged experiences that contribute to the public good. Congratulations to Cristin and Andi for excellent work, and to their mentor Prof. Sperber. Read more here and here.

Kimmy Award
The Kimmy Award goes to an outstanding graduating political science major, Jazmin Bustillos! Congratulations Jazmin on this major achievement.

New Faculty Members Joining the Political Science Department
The Department of Political Science is pleased to announce the addition of new faculty members!

Jesse Acevedo in Fall 2018
Laurel Eckhouse in Fall 2017