Skip navigation

Department of Religious Studies

Main Header 3

FACULTY & STAFF

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

  • Rebecca Chopp

    Rebecca Chopp

    Chancellor, Professor
    2199 S. University Blvd.
    Phone: 303-871-2111
    Email: chancellor@du.edu
    more info...

  • Sandra Dixon

    Sandra Dixon

    Associate Professor
    Psychology of Religion
    Sturm Hall 488
    Phone: 303-871-2753
    Email: sdixon@du.edu
    more info...

  • Luis Leon

    Luís León

    Professor
    Religions in the Americas, Postcolonialism, Latina/o Studies
    Sturm Hall 269
    Phone: 303-871-4706
    Email: luis.leon@du.edu
    more info...

  • Benjamin Nourse

    Ben Nourse

    Assistant Professor
    Buddhist Studies, Tibetan Studies, History of the Book in Asia
    Sturm Hall 482
    Phone: 303-871-3539
    Email: Benjamin.Nourse@du.edu
    more info...
  • Jason Purvis

    Jason Purvis

    Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor
    Religion in the Americas, Global Christianities, Contextualized (Indigenized) Christianities
    Sturm Hall 381
    Phone: 303-871-2152
    Email: Jason.Purvis@du.edu
  • Carl Raschke

    Carl Raschke

    Professor, Graduate Adviser
    Philosophy/philosophy of religion, Political theology, Globalization theory
    Sturm Hall 273
    Phone: 303-871-3117
    Email: carlraschke@gmail.com & Web: www.carlraschke.com
    more info...
  • Gregory Robbins

    Gregory Robbins

    Associate Professor, Department Chair
    History of Christianity, Christian scriptures, Religion and film
    Sturm Hall 270
    Phone: 303-871-2751
    Email: grobbins@du.edu
    more info...

  • Alison Schofield

    Alison Schofield

    Associate Professor
    Judaic Studies, Dead Sea Scrolls
    Sturm Hall 271
    Phone: 303-871-2752
    Email: aschofie@du.edu
    more info...

  • Andrea Stanton

    Andrea Stanton

    Associate Professor, Undergraduate Adviser
    Islamic studies, Middle Eastern history, Media and Politics
    Sturm Hall 272
    Phone: 303-871-3503
    Email: andrea.stanton@du.edu
    more info...

  • Aaron Ullrey

    Aaron Ullrey

    Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor
    Hindu Studies, Hinduism & Tantra, South Asian Religious Traditions
    Sturm Hall 487F
    Phone: 303-871-2888
    Email:  Aaron.Ullrey@du.edu

Adjuncts

  • Amy Balogh - Adjunct

    Amy Balogh

    Courses taught: RLGS/JUST 3002 Creation and Humanity, RLGS/JUST 3086 The Emergence of Monotheism
    More info...

  • Ted Vial - Adjunct

    Ted Vial

    Professor of Theology & Modern Western Religious Thought, Iliff School of Theology
    Courses taught: RLGS 3203 Christianity

Retired Faculty

Staff

  • Alyssa Boltinghouse

    Alyssa Boltinghouse

    Assistant to the Chair
    Sturm Hall 266
    Phone: 303-871-2749
    Email: rlgs@du.edu