Skip Navigation

DU Art

Established in 1993, DU ART! Is a volunteer membership organization that supports the School of Art and Art History. Through member contributions and fundraising events, DU ART! provides art scholarships, special equipment, a newsletter, educational experiences and an endowment for ongoing support of SAAH programs.


DU Art Logo
****JOIN NOW****


 Follow us on Facebook-

 A Cozy Chat with Harry Cooper—
Curator of Modern Art at the National Gallery of Art, Washington D.C.

Come spend the evening old school, salon style with Harry Cooper to talk art, modernism, art and more modernism. Light snacks and beverages provided.

Matisse and Friends: Selected Masterworks from the National Gallery of Art showcases 14 paintings from the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C., by artists Henri Matisse, André Derain, Albert Marquet, Maurice de Vlaminck, Raoul Dufy, Georges Braque, and Kees Van Dongen.

RSVP today!
October 11, 6-8 PM

Seating very limited—
FREE to first 30 members renewing at $150 level or $50 for members

R.S.V.P. by Oct. 4th

This exclusive event will take place in a private home that featuring a personal collection of modern art and architecture in one of Denver's most unique neighborhoods, Arapahoe Acres.


Not on our e-mail list? Contact us today at

DU ART! Board
Co-Presidents:  Jill Desmond, Art Karstaedt, Karen Robinson Rosenthal
Treasurer: TBA

Carl Patterson
Kelle Graham
Kittie Arnold
Amie Cavarra
Camilla VanVooren
Diane Groff
Charles Carpenter

Board members communicate through the closed list,

The following artists have been supported by DU ART! Awards:


2011-2012 DU ART! Scholars

Jillian Neilson (BA Art History)

Faith Williams (BFA Studio Art/ MA Education)

Cordelia Taylor (BFA eMAD)

2010-2011 DU ART! Scholars

Bailey Harberg, MA in Art History

Kristin Mallinger Stransky MFA in eMAD

Taylor Arns, BFA in Studio Art

2009-10 DU ART! Scholars

Jennifer Schneider, BFA in eMAD

 Andrew Edwards MFA in eMAD

2008-2009 DU ART! Scholars (this year mini-awards were given for the BFA exhibition)

Natalie Nguyen, BFA in Studio Art

Marie Janiszewsky, BFA in Studio Art          

Sarah Cooper, BFA in Studio Art                  

Alicia Chee, BFA in Studio Art                     

Zephan Hubert, BFA in Studio Art

Chris Guyette, BFA in Studio Art                 

Aaron Feight, BFA in eMAD            

Dan McGlynn, BFA in Studio Art                 

2007-2008 DU ART! Scholars

Alexandro Rojas-Sanders, MFA in eMAD
2006-2007 DU ART! Scholars

Matt Jenkins, MFA in eMAD

2005-2006 DU ART! Scholars

Kristin Fleischmann, BFA Studio Art

2003-2004 DU ART! Scholar

Lindsay Smith, BFA Studio Art
2003-2004 Jan Mayer Scholar*

Heather Richardson, BFA Studio Art, pre-conservation

*a scholarship funded by DU ART! in honor of Jan Mayer

2002-2003 DU ART! Scholars

Ameet Patel, BFA Studio Art, education concentration
Heidi Lucas, BFA Studio Art, pre-conservation concentration


Direct Edit