University Planning Steering Committee

Charge: This committee will oversee the other five task forces, ensure cross-communication between them, develop communications to the campus and with the Board of Trustees and assign resources to the task forces.




  • Jeremy Haefner




  • Leslie Brunelli

    Senior vice chancellor for business and financial affairs

  • Margot Gilbert Frank

    Trustee, BA ’71

  • Rufina Hernández

    Associate Director, Equal Opportunity & Title IX, and Interim ADA Coordinator

  • Corinne Lengsfeld

    Interim provost and executive vice chancellor

  • Fritz Mayer

    Dean and professor, Josef Korbel School of International Studies

  • Nancy Nicely

    Senior vice chancellor and chief of staff, Office of the Chancellor

  • Sarah Pessin

    Professor of philosophy and interfaith chair, department of philosophy and Center for Judaic Studies; College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Staff support: Allison Riola

    Director of chancellor engagement, Office of the Chancellor