Fall Logistics Task Force

Charge: This short-term task force will rapidly assess current information within the higher education landscape and make recommendations for how the fall term should be managed including the possibility of either a fully face-to-face return this fall, or a mixture of face-to-face and online classes. It will also make recommendations related to start dates; physical-distancing guidelines in academic, administrative and residential spaces; creating a safe and vibrant orientation program; reviewing whether any athletic competitions could take place with or without spectators; developing an extended shuttle service and studying the implications of the cancellation of fall study abroad.




  • Corinne Lengsfeld

    Interim provost and executive vice chancellor



  • Sarah Adams

    Manager of scheduling and events, Conference and Event Services

  • Leslie Alvarez

    Director, Office of Teaching and Learning

  • Rohini Ananthakrishnan

    Assistant vice chancellor for enterprise application services, Information Technology

  • Dennis Becker


  • Mark Engberg

    Associate dean and professor, Morgridge College of Education

  • Kristy Firebaugh

    Assistant dean, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Leslie Hasche

    Associate dean for academic affairs and associate professor, Graduate School of Social Work

  • Theresa Hernandez

    Assistant vice chancellor of campus partnerships, Information Technology

  • Doug Hesse

    Professor of English and founding executive director, Writing Program, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Jennifer Karas

    Vice provost for academic affairs

  • Michael LaFarr

    Interim associate vice chancellor for Campus Life and Inclusive Excellence; executive director, Health and Counseling Center

  • Niki Latino

    Interim vice chancellor for Campus Life and Inclusive Excellence

  • Lisa Martinez

    Professor of sociology and criminology, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Keith Miller

    Interim associate provost of graduate education, associate professor of chemistry, and director of University Honors Program

  • LaVita Nadkarni

    Associate dean and professor, Graduate School of Professional Psychology

  • Nic Ormes

    Associate dean and associate professor of mathematics, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

  • Uttiyo Raychaudhuri

    Vice provost for internationalization

  • Breigh Roszelle

    Associate dean of undergraduate studies and teaching assistant professor, Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Science

  • Michael Schulze

    Teaching associate professor, Lamont School of Music

  • Derigan Silver

    Associate professor of media, film and journalism studies, and faculty director of Center for Innovation in the Liberal and Creative Arts; College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Rachel Stonecypher

    Director of capital projects, Facilities Management

  • Kate Tennis

    Teaching assistant professor, Josef Korbel School of International Studies

  • Lisa Victoravich

    Associate dean, professor, program director, Daniels College of Business
  • Sarah Enos Watamura

    Professor of psychology, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Annecoos Wiersema

    Associate dean and professor, Sturm College of Law
  • Staff support: Therese Mashak

    Executive assistant, Office of the Provost

Timeframe: Work will be completed by May 27.