Skip navigation

Important Dates

2020-2021

academic calendar

For the University of Denver's full academic, registration and billing calendar, please click here or visit https://www.du.edu/registrar/calendar/

fall quarter 2020

  • Monday, September 7 - Wednesday, September 9: 1st year and Transfer move in will take place at a staggered process due to COVID-19. Students will be informed of their check-in date and time via email at a later date.
    • Meal plans begin at brunch on Monday, September 7.
  • Thursday, September 10 - Saturday, September 12: Returning students can start moving in beginning at a staggered process. Students will receive their check-in date and time via email at a later date.
  • Monday, September 14: Fall Quarter classes start
  • Thursday, September 17: Last day to make changes to meal plans for Fall Quarter
  • Friday, October 2: Fall Room Change Day
  • Friday, November 20: Last day of classes
  • Tuesday, November 24: Meal plans end after dinner
  • Wednesday, November 25: Halls, DFRV, and JMAC close for winter break beginning at 9:00 am
  • November 25 - January 2: Winter Break (Halls, DFRV, and JMAC closed)
  • Tuesday, December 1 - Friday, December 4: Final Examination Period

winter quarter 2021

  • Saturday, January 2: All students can return to campus beginning at 10:00 am
  • Sunday, January 3: Meal plans begin at dinner
  • Monday, January 4: Winter Quarter classes start
  • Thursday, January 7: Last day to make changes to meal plans for Winter Quarter
  • Friday, January 22: Winter Room Change Day
  • February - March: Rising 3rd/4th year Room Selection
  • March - April: Rising 2nd year Room Selection
  • Monday, March 15: Last day of classes
  • March 16 - 19: Final Exams
  • Friday, March 19: Meal plans end after dinner
  • March 20 - 28: Spring Break (All buildings remain open)

spring quarter 2021

  • Sunday, March 28: Meal plans begin at dinner
  • Monday, March 29: Spring Quarter classes start
  • Thursday, April 1: Last day to make changes to meal plans for Spring Quarter
  • Saturday, June 5: Last day of classes
  • June 7 - 10: Final Exams
  • Thursday, June 10: Meal plans end after dinner
  • Friday, June 11: All buildings close at 9:00 am
    • All front desks close at 9:00 am