Skip navigation
Center for Middle East Studies Faculty & Staff

Center for Middle East Studies

Affiliated Faculty & Staff

Director

Staff

Danny Postel

Danny Postel

Associate Director
303-871-6725
dpostel@du.edu
more info...

Distinguished Fellow

grappoAmbassador Gary A. Grappo

Distinguished Fellow
970-485-1699
grappoga2@hotmail.com
more info...

Visiting scholars 

ahmedAhmed Abd Rabou

Visiting Scholar
720-236-0132
abdrabou.du@gmail.com

 

Affiliated Faculty

Farer

Tom Farer

University Professor
International Studies
tom.farer@du.edu
more info...

Alan GIlbert

Alan Gilbert

John Evans Professor
International Studies
303-871-2547
alan.gilbert@du.edu
more info...

Micheline Ishay

Micheline Ishay

Professor
International Studies & Human Rights
303-871-2313
micheline.ishay@du.edu
more info...

Goldfischer

David Goldfischer

Associate Professor
david.goldfischer@du.edu
more info...

Research affiliates

joel

Joel Gordon

Professor of History and Middle East Studies
University of Arkansas
joelg@uark.edu
more info...

 

 

nabil

Nabil Echchaibi

Associate Professor and Founding Department Chair 
Department of Media Studies
University of Colorado, Boulder
nabil.echchaibi@colorado.edu
more info... 

 

willisJohn Willis

Associate Professor of Modern Middle East & Islam
Department of History
University of Colorado, Boulder 
john.willis@colorado.edu
more info...

 

woodallCarole Woodall

Associate Professor
Department of History
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs 
cwoodall@uccs.edu
more info...