Skip navigation

Division of Natural Sciences & MathematicsDepartment of Biological Sciences

Department of Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences


Faculty news

Dr. Robin Tinghitella gives TED talk on "Waiting, Dating and Mating-Adventure"

Dr. Nancy Lorenzon named DU Faculty Career Champion for work with Pre-Health students

Investigating Evolution and Endocrinology in Dr. Dores' lab

Researching Environmental Change and Mating Habits in Dr. Robin Tinghitella's lab

Undergrads study ALS and Alzheimers with Dr. Dan Linseman

Dr. David Patterson received prestigeous AAAS Award.

Dr. Jim Fogleman combines passions for teaching and diving.

The department mourns the passing of Dr. Jim Platt.

Dr. Schuyler van Engelenburg is first DU researcher to receive the Boettcher Webb-Waring Biomedical Research Award.

Dr. Nancy Lorenzon received the prestigious William T. Driscoll Master Educator Award for 2015-2016. Dr. Lorenzon was also named Faculty Advisor of the Year for 2015-2016.

student news

Molecular Biology alumnus, Bailey Loving '15, co-founds the CU Anschutz "Black Men and Women in White Coats", and is featured in a video that talks about his journey to medical school

Pre-Health Students learn about Health Disparities in Denver

Kylee Grenis, PhD in Ecology & Evolution ('16) goes from Moths to Mosquitos

NSF grant awarded to Whitley Lehto, PhD candidate, for epigenetic research with Stickleback fish

MS Candidate Laurel Cepero uses NSF grant to study influence of wildfires on insect communities

Angus Kitchell ('16) on why he chose DU and an ecology degree...