Skip navigation

Division of Natural Sciences & MathematicsDepartment of Mathematics

Students

Students

Graduate Students

The graduate students at the Department of Mathematics as of Fall 2017.


Aaron Allen

Email: aaron.allen@du.edu
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests:
Mashael Althawabi

Email: mashael.althawabi@du.edu
Adviser: Michael Kinyon
Research interests:
Mariah Barnes

Office: Aspen Middle 715
Email: mariah.barnes@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests:
Kirk Boyer

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 714
Email: kirk.boyer@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Mario Lopez
Research interests: Computational Geometry, Combinatorics, Algorithms
Julie Culver

Email: julie.culver@du.edu
Adviser: Alvaro Arias
Research interests:
Ryan Demuse

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: Ryan.Demuse@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests:
Sam Dworetzky

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: CMK 305
Email: sam.dworetzky@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Natasha Dobrinen
Research interests:
Terry Easlick

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Middle 714
Email: Terry Easlick@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Analysis and topology
Wesley Fussner

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 723
Email: Wesley.Fussner@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Algebraic and categorical methods in logic, lattice theory, ordered algebraic structures
Dan Graybill

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: Dan.Graybill@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: Topology, Foundational Mathematics, and Math Education
Devin Groh

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: CMK 213
Email: devin.groh@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Andrew Linshaw
Research interests:
George Herrmann

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 719
Email: george.herrmann@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3137
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: Noncommutative Geometry, C*-Algebras, and Mathematical Physics
Cheng-Chih Ko

Email: Cheng-Chih.Ko@du.edu
Adviser: Nic Ormes
Research interests: TBA
Vlad Kovalchuk

Email: vlad.kovalchuk@du.edu
Adviser: Petr Vojtechovsky
Research interests: TBA
Bethany Ladd

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: CMK 305
Email: bethany.ladd@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3311
Adviser: Nikolaos Galatos
Research interests: TBA
Hongjingnan Ma

Email: hongjingnan.ma@du.edu
Adviser: Petr Vojtechovsky
Research interests:
Alec Madden

Email: alec.madden@du.edu
Adviser: Nikolaos Galatos
Research interests:
Dylan Magnani

Email: dylan.magnani@du.edu
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests:
Lauren M. Nelsen

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 713
Email: Lauren.Nelsen@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Michael Kinyon
Research interests: TBA
Dennis Pace

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 715
Email: Dennis.Pace@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3300
Adviser: Ronnie Pavlov
Research interests: Symbolic Dynamics, Computational Theory
Hwajin Park

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Aspen Middle 713
Email: hwajin.park@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Natasha Dobrinen
Research interests:
Adam Purcilly

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen MIddle 714
Email: Adam.Purcilly@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3199
Adviser: Frederic Latremoliere
Research interests: Ramsey theory, Combinatorics
Alex Stevens

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: alex.stevens@du.edu
Adviser: Paul Horn
Research interests:
Gavin St. John

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Personal Website
Office: Aspen Middle 713
Email: Gavin.StJohn@du.edu
Phone: 303-871-3556
Adviser: Nick Galatos
Research interests: Mathematical Logic
Katie Strange

Email: katie.strange@du.edu
Adviser: Natasha Dobrinen
Research interests:
Libby Varberg

Email: libby.varberg@du.edu
Adviser: Mei Yin
Research interests:
Heshan Zhang

Email: Heshan.zhang@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests:
Xiao Zhuang

Email: Xiang.Zhuao@du.edu
Adviser:
Research interests: