Skip navigation

GSSWGraduate School of Social Work

Four GSSW Professors Named Inaugural SSWR Fellows

December 11, 2013

Associate Professors Inna Altschul and Stacey Freedenthal, Assistant Professor Kim Bender, and Professor Jeff Jenson, Philip D. and Eleanor G. Winn Professor for Children and Youth at Risk and GSSW's Associate Dean for Research, have been invited to join the inaugural class of Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR). The honors will be announced on January 17 at the SSWR 2014 Annual Conference in San Antonio, Texas.

SSWR Fellows are members who, "by their individual accomplishments, leadership and contribution to SSWR as a scientific society," have furthered the Society's mission "to advance, disseminate and translate research that addresses issues of social work practice and policy and promotes a diverse, equitable and just society."

The inaugural SSWR Fellows comprise approximately three percent of the Society's membership. The Fellows maintain their status as long as they are current members of SSWR.