Skip navigation


Trauma Appraisal Questionnaire | TAQ

The TAQ, developed by the TSS Group, is a self-report measure of six trauma-related appraisals: fear, shame, anger, betrayal, self-blame, and alienation. 

Permission is not required to use the TAQ; however, we are eager to hear about your work and findings related to the TAQ. 

TAQ Items and Sample INstructions

The original English version of the TAQ is available here.

We are aware of versions of the TAQ available in Dutch, Spanish, Chinese, and Korean. Please email Anne for information.

TAQ Scoring

Factor and scoring information is available in the original measure development article.




Last updated: 17Dec2018