Skip navigation
Undergraduate Research Center

Undergraduate Research Center

Faculty Committee

The URC PinS faculty committee makes funding decisions and is available for consultation. The committee consists of members from across the University.

Arts & Humanities

  • Orna Shaughnessy, Assistant Professor, Department of Languages and Literatures
  • Matthew Zalkind, Assistant Professor, Lamont School of Music
  • Anne Penner, Assistant Professor, Department of Theatre
  • Scott Howard, Associate Professor, Department of English & Literary Arts

Daniels College of Business

  • Pisun (Tracy) Xu, Associate Professor, Daniels College of Business


  • Katherine Tennis, Assistant Professor, Josef Korbel School of International Studies (Chair)
  • Jonathan Moyer, Assistant Professor, Josef Korbel School of International Studies

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

  • Paul Horn, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
  • Brian Michel, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Scott Barbee, Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences

Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science

  • Jeffrey Edgington, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
  • Yun-Bo Yi, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Social Sciences

  • Elizabeth Sperber, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
  • Christof Demont-Heinrich, Associate Professor, Department of Media, Film, and Journalism Studies