Skip navigation

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Languages & Literatures

Faculty and Staff - Statue

Languages & Literatures Department

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Arabic
  • Maha Foster

    Maha Foster

    Teaching Associate Professor of Arabic
    Sturm Hall, Room 186A
    Phone: 303-871-7464
    Email: maha.foster@du.edu

    Office Hours: MTW 11-12pm

    more info...

Chinese
  • Li Peters

    Li Li Peters

    Associate Professor of Chinese
    Sturm Hall, Room 345
    Phone: 303-871-6663
    Email: li.peters@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 2-3pm

    more info...
  • Ping Qiu

    Ping Qiu

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Chinese
    Sturm Hall, Room 383
    Phone: 303-871-2396
    Email: ping.qiu@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 9-10am, 11-12pm, by appointment

    more info...

French
German
Greek & Latin
  • Victor Castellani

    Victor Castellani

    Associate Professor of Latin
    Interim Associate Chair
    Sturm Hall, Room 327
    Phone: 303-871-2022
    Email: victor.castellani@du.edu

    Office Hours: MTW 10-12pm, by appointment
    more info...

  • Adjunct Instructors:

    Clare Snow
    Sturm Hall, Room 304 | 303-871-6662 | Office Hours:  | clare.snow@du.edu

Hebrew
  • Sari Havis

    Sari Havis

    Teaching Associate Professor of Hebrew
    Sturm Hall, Room 164
    Phone: 303-871-2343
    Email: sari.havis@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 2-2:50pm, by appointment
    more info...
Italian
Japanese
  • Yuki Arita

    Yuki Arita

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 328
    Phone: 303-871-2169
    Email: yuki.arita@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 2-3pm 
    more info...

  • Orna Shaughnessy

    Orna Shaughnessy

    Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 346A
    Phone: 303-871-2554
    Email: orna.shaughnessy@du.edu

    Office Hours: W 10-11am, R 11-12pm
    more info...

  • Jun Xu

    Jun Xu

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Japanese
    Sturm Hall, Room 382
    Phone: 303-871-2973
    Email: jun.xu@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 3-4pm
    more info...

Russian
Spanish
  • Paula Adamo

    Paula Adamo

    Teaching Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 391J
    Phone: 303-871-6659
    Email: paula.adamo@du.edu

    Office Hours: M 12-1:30pm, by appointment
    more info...

  • Alicia Barron-Lopez

    Alicia Barron-Lopez

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 391D
    Phone: 303-871-6799
    Email: alicia.barronlopez@du.edu

    Office Hours: MTW 12-1pm, by appointment
    more info...

  • Miriam Bornstein Gomez

    Miriam Bornstein Gómez

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 317
    Phone: 303-871-2174
    Email: miriam.bornstein@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 3-4pm
    more info...

  • Gustavo Fierros Torres

    Gustavo Fierros Torres

    Teaching Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 308
    Phone: 303-871-2177
    Email: gustavo.fierros@du.edu

    Office Hours: WR 2-3pm
    more info...

  • Lydia Gil Keff

    Lydia Gil Keff

    Teaching Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 302B
    Phone: 303-871-7844
    Email: lydia.gil@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 9-10am, by appointment
    more info...

  • Alison Krögel

    Alison Krögel

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 325
    Phone: 303-871-6657
    Email: alison.krogel@du.edu

    Office Hours: T 12-12:50pm, F 4-4:50pm
    more info...

  • Chad Leahy

    Chad Leahy

    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 309
    Phone: 303-871-2731
    Email: chad.leahy@du.edu

    Office Hours: TF 10-11:50am, by appointment
    more info...

  • Zulema Lopez

    Zulema Lopez

    Teaching Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 305
    Phone: 303-871-2054
    Email: zulema.lopez@du.edu

    Office Hours: MTW 12-1pm, by appointment
    more info...

  • Sergio Macias

    Sergio Macias

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 391F
    Phone: 303-871-2103
    Email: sergio.macias23@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 1-2pm
    more info...

  • Salvador Mercado

    Salvador Mercado

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 319
    Phone: 303-871-2184
    Email: salvador.mercado@du.edu

    Office Hours: W 2-2:50pm, R 4-4:50pm
    more info...

  • Murat Rodriguez-Nacif

    Murat Rodriguez-Nacif

    Visiting Teaching Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 402
    Phone: 303-871-2110
    Email: murat.rodriguez-nacif@du.edu

    Office Hours: MTWR 10-11am
    more info...

 

 

  • Oscar Somoza

    Oscar Somoza

    Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 318
    Phone: 303-871-2190
    Email: oscar.somoza@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 4:30-5:30pm
    more info...

  • Javier Torre

    Javier Torre

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 323
    Phone: 303-871-2078
    Email: javier.torre@du.edu

    Office Hours: TR 9-9:50am
    more info...

  • Kara Traikoff

    Kara Traikoff

    Teaching Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 302A
    Phone: 303-871-6660
    Email: kara.traikoff@du.edu

    Office Hours: T 2-3pm, W 4-5pm, R 10-11am, by appointment
    more info...

  • Susan Walter

    Susan Walter

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Sturm Hall, Room 322
    Phone: 303-871-2182
    Email: susan.walter@du.edu

    Office Hours: M 11-12pm, R 1:30-2:30pm, by appointment

    more info...

 

  • Adjunct Instructors:

    Oriol Casañas
    Sturm Hall, Room 391L | 303-871-4830 | oriol.casanas@du.edu | Office Hours: MW 10:15-11:00am, T 10:15-12pm, by appointment

    Claudia Croke
    Sturm Hall, Room 391K | 303-871-6658 | claudia.croke@du.edu | Office Hours: TR 11-12pm, by appointment

    Eugene Kozlowski
    Sturm Hall, Room 391C | 303-871-7435 | eugene.kozlowski@du.edu | Office Hours: MTWR 11:40-12pm

 

STAFF

Associate Department Chair
  • VC

    Victor Castellani

    Associate Professor of Latin
    Interim Associate Chair
    Sturm Hall, Room 327
    Phone: 303-871-2022
    Email: victor.castellani@du.edu

    Office Hours: MW 1-3pm, TR 8:30-10am
    more info...

     

Assistant to the Chair
Office Assistant
  • Tanya Salih

    Tanya Salih

    Office Assistant
    Sturm Hall, Room 391
    Phone: 303-871-2662
    Email: tanya.salih@du.edu