Skip navigation

Graduate School of Professional Psychology

Alumni

Alumni Directory

MAFP Alumni by Name


B

Miranda Bergman

Graduation Year: 2007
Specialty Areas: Trauma, TF-CBT, Foster Care and Adoption, Correctional Psychology, Crisis Intervention
Current Position/Employer: Owner/Director, Mosaic Mental Health; Adjunct Instructor, Oklahoma City University
Email: miranda@mosaicmentalhealth.com
Work Phone: (405) 517-6487
City, State: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Website: www.mosaicmentalhealth.com

Meghan Brannick

Graduation Year: 2009 (MAFP), 2015 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensic; Assessment
Current Position/Employer: Forensic Evaluator, Atascadero State Hospital
Email: Meghan.Brannick@dsh.ca.gov
Work Phone: (805) 468.3186
City, State: Atascadero, California
Website: www.dsh.ca.gov


C

Anna (Clark) Curtis

Graduation Year: 2012
Specialty Areas: Juvenile Offenders
Current Position/Employer: Children, Youth and Families Department, State of New Mexico
Email: anna.curtis@state.nm.us
Work Phone: (575) 623-2920
Work Address: #4 Grand Avenue Plaza, Suite C
City, State: Roswell, New Mexico
Zip Code: 88201


D

Chad Dilworth

Graduation Year: 2005
Specialty Areas: Motivational Interviewing, Assessment, EBP Implementation 
Current Position/Employer: EBP Implementation Specialist for the Division of Criminal Justice
Email: chad.dilworth@state.co.us
Work Phone: (720) 626-3953
Work Address: 700 Kipling Street
City, State: Lakewood, Colorado
Zip Code: 80216
Website:  https://sites.google.com/a/state.co.us/dcj-epic/home/about-us


F

Tom Farrington

Graduation Year: 2006 (MAFP), 2010 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensics
Current Position/Employer: VA
Email: thomas.farrington@va.gov
Work Phone: (320) 252-1670 x 6965
City, State: St. Cloud, Minnesota
Zip Code: 56303

Brittney Fitzgerald

Graduation Year: 2014
Specialty Areas: Youth
Email: brittney.fitzgerald@du.edu
City, State: Denver, Colorado
Zip Code: 80209

Ashleigh (Tassin) Fuller

Graduation Year: 2014
Specialty Areas: Child Forensic Interviews, Victim Advocacy
Current Position/Employer: Forensic Interviewer for Child Advocacy Services
Email: afuller@childadv.net
Work Phone: (225) 647-2005
Work Address: P.O. Box 1568
City, State: Gonzales, Louisiana
Zip Code: 70707
Website: www.childadv.net


G

Melissa Garmo

Graduation Year: 2003
Specialty Areas: Forensic Psychology, Criminal Justice
Current Position/Employer: Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Saginaw Valley State University
Email: mggarmo@svsu.edu
Work Phone: (989) 964-2198
Work Address: 7400 Bay Road, 338 Brown Hall
City, State: University Center, Michigan
Zip Code: 48710

Kirsten Gonzalez

Graduation Year: 2015
Specialty Areas: Juvenile Offenders
Current Position/Employer: Behavioral Health Specialist at Lookout Mountain Youth Services Center
Email: kirsten.gonzalez@state.co.us
City, State: Golden, Colorado
Zip Code: 80401

Jessica Green

Graduation Year: 2011
Specialty Areas: Research, Trauma, Child Clinical
Current Position/Employer: Operations Research Analyst, US Army TRADOC Analysis Center
Email: jrgreen5@gmail.com
City, State: White Sands Missile Range, New Mexico


H

Hailey (Clark) Hatrick

Graduation Year: 2012
Specialty Areas: Sex Offense Specific Substance Abuse
Current Position/Employer: Correctional Psychology Associates
Email: hailey@corrpsych.com
Work Phone: (720) 854-0262, ext. 405
Work Address: 3840 York Street
City, State: Denver, Colorado
Zip Code: 80205
Website:
www.corrpsych.com

Sonya Hickson

Graduation Year: 2013
Specialty Areas: Adult and Juvenile Sex Offender Treatment, Developmental/Intellectual Disability (Adults)
Current Position/Employer: Therapist/RSA Inc.
Email: sonya.hickson@rsacolorado.com
Work Phone: (303) 232-5749, ext. 39
Work Address: 1410 Vance St, Ste 107
City, State: Lakewood, CO
Zip Code: 80214


I

Ioannis Ioannou

Graduation Year: 2006 (MAFP), 2010 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensic and Clinical Psychology
Current Position/Employer: Correctional Psychologist/Clinical Director, GA Department of Corrections, MHM Services, INC
Email:  Ioanni00@dcor.state.ga.us
City, State: Atlanta, Georgia


J

Krystine Jackson

Graduation Year: 2012 (MAFP), 2016 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensic Psychology
Current Position/Employer:  Postdoctoral Fellow at Mendota Mental Health Institute and Sand Ridge Secure Treatment Center
Email: knhoefer@gmail.com
City, State: Madison, Wisconsin

Kyle Jones

Graduation Year: 2015
Specialty Areas: Competency to Stand Trial
Current Position/Employer: Department of Corrections, Sex Offender Intake Unit 
Email: Kyle.Jones@state.co.us
Work Phone: (303) 307-2447
Work Address: 10900 Smith Road
City, State: Denver, Colorado
Zip Code: 80239
Website: https://www.colorado.gov/cdoc


K

Alexandra Karas

Graduation Year: 2014
Specialty Areas: Sex Offender Treatment
Current Position/Employer: Sharper Future
Email: AKaras@sharperfuture.com
City, State: Los Angeles, California


L

Jacquelyn Levy

Graduation Year: 2008
Specialty Areas: Corrections
Current Position/Employer: Federal Bureau of Prisons
Email: JLevy@bop.gov
City, State: Berlin, New Hampshire


M

Jamie (Hidalgo) Mahoney

Graduation Year: 2012
Specialty Areas: Trauma
Email:
jamie.q.hidalgo@gmail.com
Work Phone: (720) 317-4963
City, State: Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Zip Code: 80130

Katherine McMann

Graduation Year: 2011 (MAFP), 2015 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensic Psychology, Assessment, Police and Public Safety Psychology
Current Position/Employer: Clinical Associate, Nicoletti-Flater Associates
Email: drkmcmann@gmail.com
Work Phone: (954) 328-2776
Work Address: 3595 S. Teller St, Suite 310
City, State: Lakewood, Colorado
Website:  http://www.nicoletti-flater.com

Heidi Metroz

Graduation Year: 2016
Specialty Areas: Research Evaluation
Email: hmetroz@gmail.com
City, State: Aurora, Colorado

Jessica Micono

Graduation Year: 2004 (MAFP), 2008 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensics
Current Position/Employer: Forensic Psychologist, Federal Bureau of Prisons
Email: jmicono@bop.gov
Work Phone: (303) 763-4300
Work Address: 9595 W. Quincy Ave
City, State: Englewood, Colorado
Zip Code: 80123

Nichole Mogharreban (Duckham) 

Graduation Year: 2009 (MAFP), 2013 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Forensic, Military
Current Position/Employer: 1SFG(A) Behavioral Health Officer, U.S. Army
Email: Nichole.l.mogharreban.mil@mail.mil
City, State: Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Washington


N

Rachel Nielsen

Graduation Year: 2003
Specialty Areas: Child Abuse Prevention and Intervention, Sex Offenders, Parenting Issues, Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence, Crisis Services
Current Position/Employer: Doctoral student in PsyD program, DU
Email: rachel.nielsen@du.edu
Work Phone: (720) 410-1653
City, State: Denver, Colorado


O

Kasey Odell

Graduation Year: 2012 (MAFP), 2015 (PSYD)
Specialty Areas: Correctional Psychology, SPMI
Current Position/Employer: Bureau of Prisons
Email: KOdell@bop.gov
City, State: Rochester, Minnesota

Lauren O'Flaherty

Graduation Year: 2009 (MAFP), 2013 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Clinical Interviewing, Forensic Assessment (Risk Assessment, Malingering, Competency to Stand Trial), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, Treatment w/SPMI Population, Health and Wellness Psychology
Current Position/Employer: Forensic Psychologist, Bellevue Hospital Forensic Psychiatry Service
Email: lauren.oflaherty@bellevue.nychhc.org
Work Phone: (212) 562-2018
Work Address: 462 1st Ave
City, State: New York, New York
Zip Code: 10016


P

Marc Perkel

Graduation Year: 2013
Specialty Areas: Pediatric Psychology
Current Position/Employer: Psychology Intern, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia; Current DU-GSPP PsyD student
Email: marc.perkel@du.edu
City, State: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Chelsea Pierotti (Glasscock)

Graduation Year: 2007
Current Position/Employer: Instructor, University of Colorado
Email: Chelsea.pierotti@colorado.edu
City, State: Boulder, Colorado
Zip Code: 80303


R

Karalynn Royster

Graduation Year: 2012
Specialty Areas: Children
Current Position/Employer: Doctoral student in PsyD program, DU
Email: karalynn.royster@gmail.com
City, State: Englewood, Colorado


S

Caitlin Schade

Graduation Year: 2014
Current Position/Employer: Department of Corrections: Sex Offender Treatment Program
Email: caitlin.schade@state.co.us
Work Phone: (303) 307-2449
City, State: Denver, Colorado

Garret Shelenhamer

Graduation Year: 2014
Specialty Areas: Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Sex Offenders, Drug and Alcohol
Current Position/Employer: Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology (PhD), Gallaudet University
Email: garret.shelenhamer@gmail.com
City, State: Washington, DC
Zip Code: 20002

Valerie (Shasteen) Sims

Graduation Year: 2006
Specialty Areas: Severe and Persistent Mental Illness, Chronic Pain
Current Position/Employer: Psychologist and Assistant Director of APA-Accredited Predoctoral Internship Program, Colorado Mental Health Institute at Fort Logan
Email: valerie.sims@state.co.us
City, State: Denver, Colorado

Lisa Solursh

Graduation Year: 2006 (MAFP), 2011 (PsyD)
Specialty Areas: Behavioral Medicine; Anxiety Disorders
Current Position/Employer: Tulane University School of Medicine
Email: lsolursh@tulane.edu
Work Phone: (504) 988-2442
Work Address: 1440 Canal Street, TB-53
City, State: New Orleans, Louisiana
Zip Code: 70112

Aaron Stewart

Graduation Year: 2014
Specialty Areas: Corrections
Current Position/Employer: Correctional Case Manager I: Colorado Department of Corrections
Email: aaron.stewart@state.co.us
City, State: Denver, Colorado


Contact Us

For more information about the Alumni Directory, please contact:

Lindsay Anderson
Director of External Relations, GSPP
Lindsay.Anderson@du.edu
303-871-2261