Pivot & Logistics Working Group

Develop contingency plans for curricular, co-curricular, health and safety, and holistic support for students, staff, and faculty if there is a need to pivot to remote learning and/or living this academic year.


Jennifer Karas, vice provost of academic affairs, Office of the Provost
Niki Latino, associate vice chancellor of student affairs

Working Group

Todd Adams, vice chancellor of student affairs
Jamaal Ahmed, associate registrar, student information systems
Leslie Alvarez, director, Office of Teaching and Learning
Dennis Becker, registrar, Office of the Registrar
Kristy Firebaugh, assistant dean, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Theresa Hernandez, associate vice chancellor, Information Technology
Michael LaFarr, executive director, Health and Counseling Center
Mo Lotif, manager of strategic initiatives, Student Affairs and Inclusive Excellence
Lisa Martinez, sociology professor and interim assistant provost, Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion  
Kristine McCaslin, director, Student Rights and Responsibilities
Keith Miller, chemistry associate professor and associate vice provost for graduate education
Nic Ormes, associate dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Derigan Silver, associate professor of Media, Film and Journalism Studies, chair of the Faculty Senate Committee on Academic Planning, and deputy COVID-19 coordinator
Rachel Stonecypher, director of capital projects, Facilities Management
Lisa Victoravich, accountancy professor and associate dean, Daniels College of Business
Sarah Watamura, chair of the psychology department and COVID-19 response coordinator
Annecoos Wiersema, law professor and associate dean of academic affairs, Sturm College of Law