Skip navigation
Undergraduate Student Government

Undergraduate Student Government

About Us

2014-2015 Officers


President, Hayden Johnson
Vice President, Natalie Casey
President Pro Tempore, Uriel Berrum
Chair of DUPB, Richard Maez
Chair of Communications, (Currently accepting applications for this position)
Secretary of Recreation, TBD
Secretary of Intercollegiate Athletics, TBD
Secretary of Greek Affairs, Maddie Hayes
Secretary of Inclusive Excellence, (Currently accepting applications for this position)
Secretary of Traditions, (Currently accepting applications for this position)
Secretary of Internationalization, (Currently accepting applications for this position)
Secretary of Community Partnerships, (Currently accepting applications for this position)



Arts & Humanities (AHUM) Senator, Uriel Berrum
Daniel's College of Business (DCB) Senator, Sam Garry
Daniel's College of Business (DCB) Senator, Aish Narang
Natural Sciences & Mathematics (NSM) Senator, Dillon Lynch
Performing Arts Senator, Sonora Dolce
School of Hospitality and Management (FKSHM) Senator, (Currently fielding inquires for this position)
School of International Studies (JKSIS) Senator, Holly Gordon
Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Science (RSECS) Senator, Daniel Kim
Social Sciences (SOCS) Senator, Alex Hess
On-Campus Senator, Alejandro Garcia
On-Campus Senator, Joe Bellafiore
Off-Campus Senator, Mark McCarthy
Off-Campus Senator, Tiffany Wilk
Senior Senator, Jack Jensen
Senior Senator, Sophia Abuel-Saud
Junior Senator, Nick Schwartz
Junior Senator, Lindsay Sacco
Sophomore Senator, Emma Decker
Sophomore Senator, VanMichael Moore
First-Year Senator, (Currently fielding inquires about this position)
First-Year Senator, (Currently fielding inquires about this position)


Chair : Aish Narang

Chair : Alejandro Garcia

To be involved with USG Diversity Committee, apply here

Chair : Sam Garry

The Finance Committee is the main source of funding for all student organizations on the DU Campus. The committee works closely with the Student Organizations Committee to determine funding allocations for organizations, and field appeals for additional funding needs throughout the fiscal year. It is essential for organizations to turn in funding requests and applications on time in order to ensure the committee's expeditious response.

Chair : Jack Jensen

The Senate Affairs Committee handles Internal Senate concerns by maintaining and upholding the proceedings of Undergraduate Student Government (USG). The chairperson evaluates how to make Senate meetings run most effectively, and plans USG events, like the yearly retreat. The most important time for the Senate Affairs Committee is during elections. The SAC holds and runs the election process, including encouraging election participation, facilitating campaigning, managing candidate inquiries, and integrating the new Senators into Student Government.

Chair : Tiffany Wilk

P.O.S.T (Pioneer Org Support Team) on Orgsync has various How-To documents for student orgs.

Chair : Wyeth Seidel and Mark McCarthy

The mission of the University of Denver USG Sustainability Committee is to promote and enhance student initiatives that further the ecological sustainability of the University of Denver, focusing on the needs and impacts of the Undergraduate student body. The Committee encourages the participation of all undergraduate students in the process of developing and implementing programs and initiatives on campus, as well as work in collaboration with the Provostʼs Sustainability Council. The committee further works to educate the University of Denver community at large about sustainable living and foster an milieu where inherent value is placed on the environment.