Skip navigation
  • voter registration The University's new Center on American Politics aims to help us understand the changing standards of the nation's political system.
  • Mary Reed tower In a bid to make measurable progress toward addressing significant issues facing our community, DU kicks off a Grand Challenges initiative.
  • One Book One DU The selection for One Book One DU, a common-reading program for first-year students, invites the Class of 2021 to explore different perspectives.
  • Directors' Cup For the fifth consecutive year and the ninth time in 10 years, the University of Denver has been awarded the Learfield Sports DI-AAA Directors' Cup.
  • solar home Students in DU's construction management program partner with students from the University of California at Berkeley in building a home for the Department of Energy's Solar Decathlon.


Revisiting a once-viable transit system

Denver's streetcar legacy

Ryan Keeney

For his master's capstone project, geography student Ryan Keeney pored over maps and narratives documenting Denver's now-dormant streetcar lines. Using GIS mapping software, he then digitized every streetcar line that existed within Denver. His project is a boon for history buffs and urban planners. Learn more

A dream come true for Lamont alumnus

A West End debut in "Evita"

George Arvidson in "Oklahoma!"

George Arvidson, a 2014 graduate of DU's Lamont School of Music — shown at right in the school's production of "Oklahoma!" — has been cast in the West End production of "Evita." The show runs at London's Phoenix Theatre for 12 weeks this summer.

Learn more

Four new trustees join the DU board

Expertise for future challenges

Driscoll Bridge

As it guides the operations of the University and the implementation of the DU IMPACT 2025 strategic plan, the Universitiy of Denver Board of Trustees welcomes four new members to its ranks. Their experience promises to help the University expand its impact.

Learn more

Meet the graduates of 2017

Making time for opportunities

Lauren Beaver

As a finance major with minors in math and physics, Lauren Beaver made sure to get involved in opportunities outside of the classroom. She served as co-editor of the Pioneer Business Review, volunteered as a peer-to-peer mentor, worked as an ethics boot camp leader, joined the Physics Club and completed two internships. Learn more