Skip to Content

ODEI Announces Cohort of Fellows for 2020-2021

Back to News Listing


Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Announcement  •

The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion would like to announce and welcome our new ODEI Fellows. 

  • Heather Arnold-Renicker, Clinical Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Social Work 

  • Kari Burns, Graphic Designer, Marketing & Communications 

  • Rosalynn Feagins, Assistant Treasurer, Business & Financial Affairs 

  • Hava Gordon, Associate Professor of Sociology & Criminology, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences 

  • Jennifer Hoffman, Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy, College of Natural Science and Mathematics 

  • Anthony Holder, Associate Professor of Accounting, Daniels College of Business 

  • Nancy Jones, Accessions & Archival Processor, University Libraries 

  • Kannan Muralidharan, Assistant Director of Graduate Enrollment, Provost's Office 

  • Richard Rathburn, Executive Director of Employer Connections, Advancement 

  • Sarah Thorstenson, Associate Director & Transfer Coordinator, Admissions & Enrollment 

Over the course of their term, ODEI Fellows will work toward embedding and expanding DU’s vision of DEI within the framework of the university. As part of the university’s DEI Action Plan for 2020-21, the program will help to incubate and build division-level DEI leadership to:  

  • Support minoritized faculty and/or staff.  

  • Infuse diversity, equity, and inclusion development into the core work of colleagues.  

  • Work with leaders in the division to create and monitor unit-level DEI strategic planning and implementation.  

  • Identify and implement best practices for search processes and subsequent retention.  

  • Communicate DEI advocacy efforts within their unit and beyond. 

Please join us in welcoming this cohort of ODEI Fellows. 

Related Articles