The University welcomes new research partnerships and technology licensing opportunities. If you are an industry member interested in more information regarding University-sponsored research and commercialization, please contact us.

Available Technology


Interested in one of our technologies?

Contact Us

Inventor Spotlight

Dr. Ali Azandi
Dr. Azandi is an Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering and the director of the DU Cardiovascular Biomechanics Laboratory. The scope of his research projects encompasses structural heart disease including transcatheter heart valve replacement and the development of patient-specific therapeutic strategies.

Dr. Gareth Eaton and Dr. Sandra Eaton
Drs. Gareth and Sandra Eaton are John Evans Professors in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, as well as founders of The Eaton Group. Dr. Sandra Eaton is the Department Chair. The Eaton Group develops new electron paramagnetic resonance (EPR) methods and instrumentation to address significant biochemical and chemical problems. The EPR Center combines DU instrumentation and methodology with research at the Universities of Chicago and Maryland. Drs. Gareth and Sandra Eaton have coauthored hundreds of scholarly papers relating to their research.

Dr. Amin Khodaei
Dr. Khodaei is Chair and an Associate Professor in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department. His specialties include microgrids, smart electricity grids, and renewable and sustainable energy. More on Dr. Khodaei's research, grant awards, and publications can be found here.

Dr. Mohammad Mahoor
Dr. Mahoor is currently an Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering. His research lies in visual pattern recognition, social robot design, and bioengineering. Dr. Mahoor has received over $6M of research funding from state and federal agencies including the National Science Foundation and National Institute of Health. Read more on his current projects here.

Dr. Matthew Rutherford
Dr. Rutherford is a professor in the Department of Computer Science with a joint appointment in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering. His work involves autonomous systems, embedded systems, and software engineering. Dr. Rutherford is the Deputy Director of the Unmanned Systems Research Institute.

Kimon Valavanis
Kimon Valavanis is the John Evans Professor and Chair of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department and Director of the Unmanned Systems Research Institute. His research involves control systems, robotics, automation, unmanned systems, and distributed intelligence systems.