Skip to Content

2017 Faculty and Staff Awards

Back to Article Listing


Jon Stone

Media Relations Manager

Jon Stone

Justin Beach

Faculty Staff Awards

On Monday, Oct. 30, the University of Denver hosted its annual Faculty and Staff Awards Luncheon at Magness Arena. The ceremony honored nine faculty and staff members and one department for their contributions to the University, the community and their scholarly work.

Staff Advisory Council Awards

  • Rohini Ananthakrishnan — Outstanding Service Award
  • Marketing and Enrollment Management team at University College — Quality Department Award
  • Nancy Jones — Crimson and Gold Award
  • Niki Latino — Innovator Award

Faculty Awards

  • Sam Kamin — University Lecturer
  • Ramona Beltrán — Distinguished Teaching Award
  • Nancy Leong — Distinguished Scholar Award
  • Gloria Miller — United Methodist Church, University Scholar/Teacher of the Year Award
  • Floyd Cobb — Ruth Murray Underhill Teaching Award
  • Sarah Pessin — Faculty Service Award


This is the third year DU has hosted a luncheon dedicated solely to the awards. In previous years, the awards were presented at the annual fall Convocation, but with highlighting faculty and staff achievements in mind, the awards ceremony was afforded its own event.