Skip to Content

2019 Faculty and Staff Awards

Back to News Listing


Justin Beach

Jon Stone

Media Relations Manager

Jon Stone

Honorees recognized during annual luncheon

Announcement  •

On Monday, Jan. 13, the University of Denver hosted its annual Faculty and Staff Awards Luncheon at Magness Arena. The ceremony honored nine faculty and staff members and one department for their contributions to the University, the community and their scholarly work.

Faculty Awards

  • Ilene Grabel — Distinguished University Professor Award
  • Malcolm Lynn Baker — University Lecturer Award
  • Jennifer Bellamy — Distinguished Scholar Award
  • Debra Austin — Distinguished Teaching Award
  • Lisa Martinez — Faculty Service Award
  • Josiah Hatch — Ruth Murray Underhill Teaching Award

Staff Advisory Council Awards

  • Jasmine Pulce — Distinguished Service Award
  • Krista Beckman — Innovator Award
  • Chad King — Crimson & Gold Award
  • Student Outreach and Support — Departmental Award

This is the fifth year DU has hosted a luncheon dedicated solely to honoring outstanding faculty and staff.

Related Articles