University Budget Advisory Committee

To better engage the community in budgetary decisions and increase transparency, the University of Denver has established the University Budget Advisory Committee (UBAC). The UBAC will review peer practices, data and the results of commissioned studies to make budget allocation recommendations to DU’s leadership. Ultimately, with the concurrence of the chancellor, the committee will include ways in which our resources can best help the institution achieve its strategic goals.

The UBAC will comprise faculty and staff members, deans and students with a comprehensive University perspective and an interest in financial matters. The UBAC’s members will also regularly consult with and update their constituent groups.

The establishment of the UBAC strengthens DU’s commitment to shared governance. Moreover, the UBAC will help DU manage the complex budgetary decisions the institution faces as it moves forward toward achieving the five strategic imperatives, which will ensure our success, today, tomorrow and many years into the future.

University Budget Advisory Committee


  • Mary Clark, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
  • Leslie Brunelli, Senior Vice Chancellor for Business and Financial Affairs

Co-Vice Chairs

  • Linda Kosten, Senior Vice Provost, University Budget, Planning, and Administration
  • Scott Toney, Teaching Associate Professor, Department of Business Information and Analytics

Committee Members

  • Kevin Lynch, Associate Professor, Sturm College of Law
  • Alana Phanichpatom, Associate Dean, Josef Korbel School of International Studies
  • Michelle SabickDean, Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science
  • Nashwa BollingAssociate Director, Budget, Research, and AnalysisUndergraduate Admission
  • Vivek ChoudhuryDean, Daniels College of Business
  • Renea MorrisVice Chancellor, Marketing & Communication
  • Lisa MartinezProfessor, Department of Sociology & Criminology
  • Todd RinehartVice Chancellor, Enrollment Management
  • Scarlett Remer, Undergraduate Student Representative