HR Directory

Human Resources & Inclusive Community Team

Banks Photo

Jeff Banks

Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
303-871-7436
Jeff.Banks@du.edu

The Vice Chancellor (VC) of HRIC has responsibility for planning, developing, and implementing University initiatives and strategies that support employee engagement, inclusive excellence, and developing exceptional talent and strategic partnerships for the University. In addition, the VC manages the delivery of HRIC’s strategic plan, assuring alignment with the University and its divisions, development and implementation of HR policies, workforce planning and retention strategies, organizational development and training initiatives, compensation, benefits and retirement, performance management, employee relations, and reporting and metrics to promote University effectiveness.

Cassy Kutches Photo

Cassy Kutches

Executive Assistant, Human Resources
303-871-3962
Cassandra.Kutches@du.edu

  • People Development

    The Office of People Development provides professional development services, resources, and consulting for the staff and faculty at the University of Denver. Included in these services are leadership & management classes, team building, workforce planning consultation, one-on-one coaching, conflict mediation, and the facilitation of numerous assessments. Some of the campus-wide programs coordinated by the OPD are the Leadership Academy, the Colorado 14ers People Development Program, and the Professional Development Week.

    Ken Pinnock Photo

    Ken Pinnock

    Director, People Development
    Phone: 303-871-7511
    Email: Ken.Pinnock@du.edu

    With the increasing need to engage and retain talent within the University, the People Development division of Human Resources has made great progress in our efforts to ensure DU employees have the opportunity to access professional development tools. As the Director of People Development, I oversee this initiative and focus. My background covers all facets of HR, ranging from consulting to field work to training and presenting locally, nationally, and internationally. In my free time, I am a volunteer ski instructor for the National Sports Center for the Disabled in Winter Park.

    Paula von Kretschmann

    Learning Consultant, People Development
    Phone: 303-871-7511
    Email: Paula.Kretschmann@du.edu

  • Benefits

    The Benefits team serves as the main point of contact for all benefits-related questions. The University is proud to offer a comprehensive and competitive benefits package to all qualified employees. Benefits include a tuition waiver, medical insurance, and a variety of voluntary offerings.

    logo

    Lloyd Moore

    Director, Benefits Compliance & Operations
    303-871-4284
    Lloyd.Moore@du.edu

    Prior to my time at DU, I spent fifteen years in progressive roles in Human Resources at the Auraria Higher Education Center, followed by five years as the Assistant Director of Benefits Services at Metropolitan State University of Denver. I have served on the board of the Rocky Mountain College and University Professional Association for Human Resources (Rocky Mountain CUPA-HR) and as a trustee for the Colorado Higher Education Insurance Benefits Alliance Trust (CHEIBA Trust), a benefit-purchasing consortium made up of nine higher education institutions in Colorado. I am committed to serving all members of the DU community by developing, implementing, and supporting effective benefit programs that promote health & wellness and positive employee morale in alignment with the University's missions and goals.

    logo

    Elizabeth Cha

    Benefits Program Manager
    303-871-3549
    Elizabeth.Cha@du.edu

     

    logo

    Linzy Coffey

    Wellbeing Coordinator
    303-871-3840
    Linzy.Coffey@du.edu

  • Compensation

    Compensation is one of many factors when considering employment at an organization. Here at the University of Denver, we strive to stay competitive within the higher education market by utilizing market data from reputable sources both specific to higher education and the private sector.

    logo

    Dave Leiker

    Interim Director of Compensation
    David.Leiker@du.edu

     

    logo

    Sarah Childs

    Compensation Analyst
    Sarah.Childs@du.edu

     

    logo

    Sara Muniz

    Compensation Analyst
    Sara.Muniz@du.edu

  • Information Analysis & Technology

    Increased dependency on technology and data analysis has been a trend in recent years. The Information Analysis & Technology division of HRIC works to ensure we provide the most up-to-date and accurate data, incorporating technology to streamline processes and become more efficient in our involvement with University employees.

    logo

    Shahira Qudrat

    HRIC Project Manager
    303-871-4932
    Shahira.Qudrat@du.edu

     

    logo

    Gerry Hoenings

    Business Analyst II
    Gerald.Hoenings@du.edu

  • HR Partners

    The HR Partners are a team of dedicated employees serving as liaisons between HRIC and the various academic and non-academic divisional units within the University. In consultation with divisional leaders, they provide guidance and support on HR matters related to talent management, including workforce planning, recruiting, on-boarding, and more. Additionally, the HR Partners are available to assist all DU employees in understanding University policies and the collective bargaining agreement, as well as in addressing a variety of work and performance related matters.

    logo

    Jerron Lowe, JD, PHR

    Director of HR Partners
    303-871-4238
    Jerron.Lowe@du.edu

    logo

    Derek Abrams

    Human Resources Partner II
    Derek.Abrams@du.edu

    logo

    Jessica Martella

    Human Resources Partner II
    Jessica.Martella@du.edu

    logo

    Kirsten Crissman

    Human Resources Partner I
    Kirsten.Crissman@du.edu

Contact